Lecture Schedule BCH 100 W09

Lecture Schedule BCH 100 W09 - BIOCHEMISTRY 100 LECTURE,...

Info iconThis preview shows page 1. Sign up to view the full content.

View Full Document Right Arrow Icon
This is the end of the preview. Sign up to access the rest of the document.

Unformatted text preview: BIOCHEMISTRY 100 LECTURE, QUIZ & EXAMINATION SCHEDULE Winter 2009 January 5, 2009 Day Date Lec. # Instructor Lecture Topic WH # Reading Assignment (Campbell & Farrell, 6 th edition) Mon Jan 5 1 NS Introduction/ Biochemistry and Life System Chapter 1 Tues Jan 6 No Discussion Session Wed Jan 7 2 MZ Water, Acids, Bases, Buffers Chapter 2 Fri Jan 9 3 MZ Amino Acids, Peptides Chapter 3 Mon Jan 12 4 MZ Protein Structure I Chapter 4 Tues Jan 13 D-1 Quiz #1 Lectures #1-4 Wed Jan 14 5 MZ Protein Structure II WH1 Chapter 4 Fri Jan 16 6 MZ Enzymes I Chapter 6 Mon Jan 19 ---- ------ holiday -------------- Tues Jan 20 D-2 Quiz #2-Lectures #5-6 Wed Jan 21 7 MZ Enzymes II WH2 Chapter 7 Fri Jan 23 8 MZ Lipids and Membranes Chapter 8 Mon Jan 26 9 MZ Carbohydrates Chapter 16 Tues Jan 27 D-3 DISCUSSION: MIDTERM REVIEW Wed Jan 28 EXAMINATION I Lectures #1 - #9 WH3 Fri Jan 30 10 MZ Energetics Chapter 15 Mon Feb 2 11 MZ Glycolysis Chapter 17 Tues Feb 3 D-4 Quiz #3 Lectures #10-11 Wed Feb 4 12 MZ...
View Full Document

This note was uploaded on 02/25/2009 for the course BCH 100 taught by Professor Staff during the Winter '08 term at UC Riverside.

Ask a homework question - tutors are online