5 - MARS 1020 1/23/09 Exam-1 Moved Back to Wed., Feb. 18...

Info iconThis preview shows pages 1–6. Sign up to view the full content.

View Full Document Right Arrow Icon
MARS 1020 1/23/09 1 Jan 26 Mon Genetics & Reproduction Jan 28 Wed Evolution (1) Jan 30 Fri Evolution (2) Exam-1 Moved Back to Wed., Feb. 18 Feb 2 Mon Seawater Chemistry; The Water Column Feb 4 Wed Ocean Basins; Marine Habitats Feb 6 Fri Adaptations to Life in the Sea (1) Feb 9 Mon Adaptations to Life in the Sea (2) Feb 11 Wed Marine Invertebrates (1) Feb 13 Fri Marine Invertebrates (2) Feb 16 Mon Exam-1 Review Feb 18 Wed Exam-1 (covers 1/9 – 2/9) Feb 20 Fri TBA Marine Primary Producers (cont.) - Phytoplankton 9 Phytoplankton - Seaweeds - True Plants
Background image of page 1

Info iconThis preview has intentionally blurred sections. Sign up to view the full version.

View Full DocumentRight Arrow Icon
MARS 1020 1/23/09 2 Diatoms R. Klee, 2000 Stephanodiscus neoastraea http://141.84.65.132/LFW-Phycology/Collections/Icones/SEM-Photographs/DiatomsImage.cfm?ID=10 Dinoflagellates
Background image of page 2
MARS 1020 1/23/09 3 Coccolithophorids Discosphaera tubifera Cross & Fortuño 2002 Scale bar = 2 μ m Scale bar = 1 μ m Cyanobacteria Trichodesmium John Waterbury, Woods Hole Oceanographic Institution ~ 2 mm diam
Background image of page 3

Info iconThis preview has intentionally blurred sections. Sign up to view the full version.

View Full DocumentRight Arrow Icon
MARS 1020 1/23/09 4 Marine Primary Producers (cont.) - Phytoplankton 9 Phytoplankton - Seaweeds - True Plants 9 Seaweeds Brown Red Green
Background image of page 4
MARS 1020 1/23/09
Background image of page 5

Info iconThis preview has intentionally blurred sections. Sign up to view the full version.

View Full DocumentRight Arrow Icon
Image of page 6
This is the end of the preview. Sign up to access the rest of the document.

This note was uploaded on 03/22/2009 for the course MARS 1020 taught by Professor Binder during the Spring '08 term at UGA.

Page1 / 18

5 - MARS 1020 1/23/09 Exam-1 Moved Back to Wed., Feb. 18...

This preview shows document pages 1 - 6. Sign up to view the full document.

View Full Document Right Arrow Icon
Ask a homework question - tutors are online