Sylabus Biol252

Sylabus Biol252 - Biology 252, Summer Session I, 2008...

Info iconThis preview shows pages 1–2. Sign up to view the full content.

View Full Document Right Arrow Icon
Biol 252 Syllabus, Summer Session I, 2008 Page 1 Biology 252 lecture meets every day from 8:00-9:30 in 1 Carrington Hall. Labs meet every Monday, Tuesday and Thursday in 111 or 212 Wilson Hall. Instructor: Peter DeSaix, Ph.D. TA’s: Gina Trevino – head TA Liesl Jeffers Mukta Chakraborty 1 Tue 13-May Introduction 1 Histology 4 2 Wed 14-May Integumentary System & Bone 5/6 3 Thu 15-May Muscle: Structure & Contraction 9 4 Fri 16-May Physiology & Mechanics of movement 8/9 5 Mon 19-May Neurons 1: Cytology, membranes, & resting potentials 11 6 Tue 20-May Neurons 2: Action potentials, synaptic transmission, neural org. 11 7 Wed 21-May CNS 13 8 Thu 22-May EXAM #1 9 Fri 23-May CNS & Spinal Tracts & Reflexes 13/12 Mon 26-May MEMORIAL DAY – No Classes 10 Tue 27-May PNS & ANS 14 11 Wed 28-May Special Senses 1 15 12 Thu 29-May Special Senses 2 & Endocrine System 15/16 13 Fri 30-May Endocrine System & Blood 16/17 14 Mon 02-Jun Blood & Heart Anatomy 17/18 15 Tue 3-Jun Cardiac Cycle & Circulatory Dynamics 18/19 16 Wed 4-Jun Lymphatics & Immunity
Background image of page 1

Info iconThis preview has intentionally blurred sections. Sign up to view the full version.

View Full DocumentRight Arrow Icon
Image of page 2
This is the end of the preview. Sign up to access the rest of the document.

Page1 / 3

Sylabus Biol252 - Biology 252, Summer Session I, 2008...

This preview shows document pages 1 - 2. Sign up to view the full document.

View Full Document Right Arrow Icon
Ask a homework question - tutors are online