PH510 Spring 2017 Course Schedule(2)

PH510 Spring 2017 Course Schedule(2) - Class Date 1 Jan 19...

Info icon This preview shows pages 1–2. Sign up to view the full content.

View Full Document Right Arrow Icon
PH510 Spring 2017 Course Schedule Class Date Topic Instructor Assignments due Section 1: Core Concepts and Tools of Public Health 1 Jan 19 Thurs The Evolution of Public Health Godley 2 Jan 24 Tues Public Health Surveillance Godley 3 Jan 26 Thurs Descriptive Epidemiology: Investigation of an Acute Outbreak Godley 4 Jan 31 Tues Analytical Epidemiology Godley 5 Feb 2 Thurs Pitfalls in Identifying Determinants of Disease Godley 6 Feb 7 Tues Options for Interventions Godley 7 Feb 9 Thurs Evaluating Public Health Programs Godley 8 Feb 14 Tues The Role of the State in Public Health Godley Assignment One (EPI) 5% Section Two: Controversies in Public Health: Five modules Module 1: Food borne disease 9 Feb 16 Thurs Ensuring Food Safety in the US Feb 21 Tues No class (follow Monday schedule of classes) Godley 10 Feb 23 Thurs The E.Coli outbreaks Godley 11 Feb 28 Tues Review for Mid Term Exam Godley Assignment Two (Food safety) 5% 12 March 2 Thurs MID TERM EXAM (in class) Godley March 4-12 No Class: Spring Break Godley Updated as of January 16, 2017
Image of page 1

Info iconThis preview has intentionally blurred sections. Sign up to view the full version.

View Full Document Right Arrow Icon
Module 2: Health Disparity in the US 13 March 14 Tues Health Disparity
Image of page 2
This is the end of the preview. Sign up to access the rest of the document.

{[ snackBarMessage ]}

What students are saying

  • Left Quote Icon

    As a current student on this bumpy collegiate pathway, I stumbled upon Course Hero, where I can find study resources for nearly all my courses, get online help from tutors 24/7, and even share my old projects, papers, and lecture notes with other students.

    Student Picture

    Kiran Temple University Fox School of Business ‘17, Course Hero Intern

  • Left Quote Icon

    I cannot even describe how much Course Hero helped me this summer. It’s truly become something I can always rely on and help me. In the end, I was not only able to survive summer classes, but I was able to thrive thanks to Course Hero.

    Student Picture

    Dana University of Pennsylvania ‘17, Course Hero Intern

  • Left Quote Icon

    The ability to access any university’s resources through Course Hero proved invaluable in my case. I was behind on Tulane coursework and actually used UCLA’s materials to help me move forward and get everything together on time.

    Student Picture

    Jill Tulane University ‘16, Course Hero Intern