Syllabus2008

Syllabus2008 - Student presentations Thermal infrared...

Info iconThis preview shows pages 1–2. Sign up to view the full content.

View Full Document Right Arrow Icon
Texts: Grading: Assignments 30% Project 40% Final Exam 30% Date Reading/ Jensen Reading/ NRC Monday, March 31, 2008 Wednesday, April 02, 2008 No class – group projects at the Doubletree Monday, April 07, 2008 Frank Davis – guest presentation Wednesday, April 09, 2008 Monday, April 14, 2008 MODIS MODIS data Wednesday, April 16, 2008 ASTER Landsat Monday, April 21, 2008 Wednesday, April 23, 2008 AVIRIS Monday, April 28, 2008 JPL radar TRMM Wednesday, April 30, 2008 AMSR Monday, May 05, 2008 SRTM ICEsat Wednesday, May 07, 2008 Monday, May 12, 2008 Wednesday, May 14, 2008 MISR Monday, May 19, 2008 Water, snow and ice Sea ice GRACE Wednesday, May 21, 2008 Atmospheric radiation Snow AIRS Monday, May 26, 2008 Wednesday, May 28, 2008 Monday, June 02, 2008 Wednesday, June 04, 2008 Jeff out of town Introduction Carbon from forests (Ruth DeFries) Multispectral remote sensing
Background image of page 1

Info iconThis preview has intentionally blurred sections. Sign up to view the full version.

View Full DocumentRight Arrow Icon
Background image of page 2
This is the end of the preview. Sign up to access the rest of the document.

Unformatted text preview: Student presentations Thermal infrared remote sensing Hyperspectral remote sensing Microwave remote sensing, passive and active chapters 4-5, 7-8 chapter 7 chapter 9 Karl Data availability and extended help w ENVI chapter 6 chapters 1-3 Vegetation properties, processes, and biomass MODIS vegetation chapters 6,11 chapters 9-10 J. R. Jensen, Remote Sensing of the Environment: An Earth Resource Perspective, 2nd ed., Prentice Hall, 2007. National Research Council, Earth Observations from Space: The First 50 Years of Scientific Achievements, 2007. Topic Reading/Web Imagery on the Internet Anne Nolin's Links NASA Short Remote Sensing Tutorial chapters 1-2 chapters 3-7 Memorial Day chapter 11 Altimetry and interferometry chapter 10...
View Full Document

This note was uploaded on 08/06/2008 for the course ESM 266 taught by Professor Dozier during the Spring '08 term at UCSB.

Page1 / 2

Syllabus2008 - Student presentations Thermal infrared...

This preview shows document pages 1 - 2. Sign up to view the full document.

View Full Document Right Arrow Icon
Ask a homework question - tutors are online