Review Test Submission_ Exam 3 – 201720 Spring 2017 PSYC..pdf

Review Test Submission_ Exam 3 – 201720 Spring 2017 PSYC..pdf

Info icon This preview shows pages 1–3. Sign up to view the full content.

View Full Document Right Arrow Icon
3/9/2017 Review Test Submission: Exam 3 – 201720 Spring 2017 PSYC... ;... 1/6 User Sandra Brinkley Course 201720 Spring 2017 PSYC 354­B02 LUO Test Exam 3 Started 3/9/17 7:36 PM LATE Submitted 3/9/17 9:14 PM LATE Due Date 2/27/17 11:59 PM Status Needs Grading Attempt Score 72.5 out of 100 points Time Elapsed 1 hour, 38 minutes out of 1 hour and 30 minutes OVER TIME Instructions Time limit: 1 hour and 30 minutes 40 multiple­choice questions Open­book/open­notes Do not hit the BACK button as this will lock you out of the exam. The timer will continue if you leave this exam without submitting it. Results Displayed Submitted Answers Question 1 When calculating a z score for a distribution of means, we refer to the z score as a: Selected Answer: standardized score. Question 2 A hypothesis test is said to be ________ when it produces fairly accurate results, even when some of the assumptions underlying the hypothesis test are violated. Selected Answer: robust Question 3 A ________ is composed of means based on samples rather than raw scores. Selected Answer: distribution of means Question 4 Because of the principle of ________, when sample sizes are at least 30, the distribution will most likely resemble a normal distribution. Selected Answer: central limit theorem Question 5 The null hypothesis states that: Selected Answer: there are no differences between the populations being studied. 0 out of 2.5 points 2.5 out of 2.5 points 2.5 out of 2.5 points 2.5 out of 2.5 points 2.5 out of 2.5 points
Image of page 1

Info icon This preview has intentionally blurred sections. Sign up to view the full version.

View Full Document Right Arrow Icon
3/9/2017 Review Test Submission: Exam 3 – 201720 Spring 2017 PSYC... ;... 2/6 Question 6 Any raw score can be converted into a z score, as long as you know the _____ and _____ of the distribution.
Image of page 2
Image of page 3
This is the end of the preview. Sign up to access the rest of the document.

{[ snackBarMessage ]}

What students are saying

  • Left Quote Icon

    As a current student on this bumpy collegiate pathway, I stumbled upon Course Hero, where I can find study resources for nearly all my courses, get online help from tutors 24/7, and even share my old projects, papers, and lecture notes with other students.

    Student Picture

    Kiran Temple University Fox School of Business ‘17, Course Hero Intern

  • Left Quote Icon

    I cannot even describe how much Course Hero helped me this summer. It’s truly become something I can always rely on and help me. In the end, I was not only able to survive summer classes, but I was able to thrive thanks to Course Hero.

    Student Picture

    Dana University of Pennsylvania ‘17, Course Hero Intern

  • Left Quote Icon

    The ability to access any university’s resources through Course Hero proved invaluable in my case. I was behind on Tulane coursework and actually used UCLA’s materials to help me move forward and get everything together on time.

    Student Picture

    Jill Tulane University ‘16, Course Hero Intern