MUS273Calendar_Summer09

MUS273Calendar_Summer09 - Music 273: Jazz History and...

Info iconThis preview shows pages 1–2. Sign up to view the full content.

View Full Document Right Arrow Icon
Music 273: Jazz History and Appreciation Summer 2009 Assignments Calendar (Each Item is Listed in Order of Occurrence in the Class Notes) Lesson1 Introductory Assignment – Sending and Responding to a Page Tues. June 9 Lesson 1 Discussion – Introducing Yourself: Profile and Musical Experience Mon. June 8 Lesson 1 Discussion Response Tues. June 9 Lesson 1 Practice Listening Exercise Wed. June10 Lesson 2 Assignment – Basics of Music Sat. June 13 Lesson 2 Discussion – Origins of the Word Jazz (share) Thurs. June 11 Lesson 2 Discussion – Origins of the Word Jazz (Respond) Fri. June 12 Lesson 2 Listening Quiz Wed. June 17 Unit 1 Group Assignment – Recognition of Jazz and Swing, Step 1 Tues. June 16 Unit 1 Group Assignment – Recognition of Jazz and Swing, Step 2 Thurs. June 18 Unit 1 Group Assignment – Recognition of Jazz and Swing, Step 3* Mon. June 22 *Group Summary Writers Only Lesson 3 Discussion – Improvisation (Share) Mon. June 15 Lesson 3 Discussion – Improvisation (Respond) Tues. June 16
Background image of page 1

Info iconThis preview has intentionally blurred sections. Sign up to view the full version.

View Full DocumentRight Arrow Icon
Image of page 2
This is the end of the preview. Sign up to access the rest of the document.

Page1 / 3

MUS273Calendar_Summer09 - Music 273: Jazz History and...

This preview shows document pages 1 - 2. Sign up to view the full document.

View Full Document Right Arrow Icon
Ask a homework question - tutors are online