schedule - DATE Reading Assignment 1.1-1.4 1.5-1.11...

Info iconThis preview shows pages 1–2. Sign up to view the full content.

View Full Document Right Arrow Icon
1 DATE Reading Assignment Homework (WebAssign) Lecture Lab Recitation 1 - Introduction Tues Aug 25 1.1-1.4 1. Matter & Interactions 1 Thurs Aug 27 1.5-1.11 HW 1 due midnight 2. Momentum & Relativity 1. Online only: Lab Orientation Recitation 2 - Interactions Tues Sep 1 2.1-2.6 HW 2 3. The Momentum Principle 2 Thurs Sep 3 2.7-2.14 HW 3 4. Conservation of Momentum 2. Vectors & VPython Recitation 3- Asteroid Mass Tues Sep 8 3.1-3.8 HW 4 5. Fundamental Forces 3 Thurs Sep 10 3.9-3.14 HW 5 6. Reciprocity 3. Motion & Modeling Recitation 4 Tues Sep 15 (Lecture Canceled) Evening EXAM I- 8:00-10:00 PM ON TUE SEP 15 4 Thurs Sep 17 4.1-4.13 HW 6 7. Atomic model of a solid 4/5. Gravity & Moon Voyage Recitation 5 Tues Sep 22 4.14-4.20 HW 7 8. Sound & Pressure 5 Thurs Sep 24 5.1-5.7 HW 8 9. The Energy Principle 6. Energy of Bouncing Ball & Grav Orbits Recitation 6 – Nuclear Fission Tues Sep 29 5.8-5.15 HW 9 10. Potential Energy 6 Thurs Oct 1 6.1-6.4 HW 10 11. Macroscopic Systems & Energy 7. Spring-Ball
Background image of page 1

Info iconThis preview has intentionally blurred sections. Sign up to view the full version.

View Full DocumentRight Arrow Icon
Image of page 2
This is the end of the preview. Sign up to access the rest of the document.

This note was uploaded on 11/02/2009 for the course PHYS 172 taught by Professor ? during the Spring '08 term at Purdue.

Page1 / 2

schedule - DATE Reading Assignment 1.1-1.4 1.5-1.11...

This preview shows document pages 1 - 2. Sign up to view the full document.

View Full Document Right Arrow Icon
Ask a homework question - tutors are online