Jan4 notes - Biology 172 Lecture 1: Friday January 4, 2008...

Info iconThis preview shows pages 1–4. Sign up to view the full content.

View Full Document Right Arrow Icon
Lecture 1: Friday January 4, 2008 Today’s Outline Introduction to the Course Personnel Course materials/CTools Lecture/Discussion Topics Exams and Grading Tips for Success Biology = Science of Life Levels of Organization What is Life? Properties of Life Announcements Discussion sections begin NEXT WEEK (Jan. 10 & 11). Waitlists/overrides will be handled by going to Discussion next week. Biology 172 URL for film : <http://www.flixxy.com/biology-nano-visualization-cell-life.htm>
Background image of page 1

Info iconThis preview has intentionally blurred sections. Sign up to view the full version.

View Full DocumentRight Arrow Icon
Personnel Instructors Associate Prof. Ken Cadigan ( cadigan@umich.edu ) Office hours: Tues 2-4 PM or by appointment in 1042 Nat Sci Prof. Pamela Raymond ( praymond@umich.edu ) Office hours: Tues 2-4 PM or by appointment in 3003 Nat Sci.
Background image of page 2
Personnel Course Coordinator Dr. Diane Spillane dspill@umich.edu 1137 Nat Sci Hours: Thurs 2-4 PM or by appointment GSIs Raqual Assis rassis@umich.edu Karan Bedi bedik@umich.edu Jennafer Birne jbirne@umich.edu Nicole Kasper nmka@umich.edu Damon Krueger damonkr@umich.edu Yiming Liu ymliu@umich.edu Megan McFarlang mlmcfarl@umich.edu Jeremy Wright jjwright@umich.edu Carrie Poon carpoon@umich.edu
Background image of page 3

Info iconThis preview has intentionally blurred sections. Sign up to view the full version.

View Full DocumentRight Arrow Icon
Image of page 4
This is the end of the preview. Sign up to access the rest of the document.

This note was uploaded on 12/06/2009 for the course BIO 172 taught by Professor Clark during the Winter '08 term at University of Michigan.

Page1 / 13

Jan4 notes - Biology 172 Lecture 1: Friday January 4, 2008...

This preview shows document pages 1 - 4. Sign up to view the full document.

View Full Document Right Arrow Icon
Ask a homework question - tutors are online