Lecture 1 - Lecture 1 Introduction and Review. Lecture...

Info iconThis preview shows pages 1–3. Sign up to view the full content.

View Full Document Right Arrow Icon

Info iconThis preview has intentionally blurred sections. Sign up to view the full version.

View Full DocumentRight Arrow Icon
This is the end of the preview. Sign up to access the rest of the document.

Unformatted text preview: Lecture 1 Introduction and Review. Lecture Day/date Chapter Topic 1 Thurs Aug 27 1 Introduction molecular basis of genetic information 2 Tues Sept 1 1 Molecular methods of genetic analysis I 3 Thurs Sept 3 2 Mendels Laws and single gene inheritance Quiz I Mon-Wed 9/7 & 9 4 Tues Sept 8 2 Chromosomes and sex linkage 5 Thurs Sept 10 3 Probability and independent assortment Quiz II Mon-Wed 9/14 & 16 6 Tues Sept 15 3/6 Genotype and phenotype 7 Thurs Sept 17 4 Recombination and linkage: gene mapping 8 Tues Sept 22 Q and A 9 Thurs Sept 24 Exam I 10 Tues Sept 29 7 Replication 11 Thurs Oct 1 15/16 Phenotypic consequences of mutation Quiz II Mon-Wed 10/5 & 7 12 Tues Oct 6 Molecular methods II 13 Thurs Oct 8 15/16 Mechanisms of genomic change Quiz IV Mon-Wed 10/12 &14 14 Tues Oct 13 8/10-11 Transcription/regulation 15 Thurs Oct 15 8/10-11 Transcription/regulation Quiz V Mon-Wed 10/19 & 21 16 Tues Oct 20 8 RNA processing 17 Thurs Oct 22 9 Translation 18 Tues Oct 27 Q and A 19 Thurs Oct 29 Exam II 20 Tues Nov 3 12 Genetic control of development 21 Thurs Nov 5 13 Genomics Quiz VI Mon-Wed 11/9 & 11 22 Tues Nov 10 3.5 3....
View Full Document

Page1 / 27

Lecture 1 - Lecture 1 Introduction and Review. Lecture...

This preview shows document pages 1 - 3. Sign up to view the full document.

View Full Document Right Arrow Icon
Ask a homework question - tutors are online