{[ promptMessage ]}

Bookmark it

{[ promptMessage ]}

Review for Midterm II-Part 1

Review for Midterm II-Part 1 - Minimum number of work...

Info icon This preview shows pages 1–10. Sign up to view the full content.

View Full Document Right Arrow Icon
Click to edit Master subtitle style 1/5/10 Review for Midterm II- Part 1 Suman Niranjan
Image of page 1

Info icon This preview has intentionally blurred sections. Sign up to view the full version.

View Full Document Right Arrow Icon
1/5/10 What to Review? Chapters 6, and 12 Homework’s 4, and 5 Sample questions pertaining to chapters 6 and 12
Image of page 2
Click to edit Master subtitle style 1/5/10 Chapter 6-Process Selection and facility Layout
Image of page 3

Info icon This preview has intentionally blurred sections. Sign up to view the full version.

View Full Document Right Arrow Icon
1/5/10 Process Selection What is a process selection? When does it occur? Role of technology in process selection Five basic process types Job shop, batch, repetitive, continuous, and
Image of page 4
1/5/10 Facility Layout What is a layout Why Is layout design important? Types of layouts – Advantages Vs. Disadvantages Product layout Process layout Fixed-position layout
Image of page 5

Info icon This preview has intentionally blurred sections. Sign up to view the full version.

View Full Document Right Arrow Icon
1/5/10 Problems from chapter 6 Line Balancing Cycle time Minimum cycle time Maximum cycle time Desired cycle time Precedence diagram
Image of page 6
Image of page 7

Info icon This preview has intentionally blurred sections. Sign up to view the full version.

View Full Document Right Arrow Icon
Image of page 8
Image of page 9

Info icon This preview has intentionally blurred sections. Sign up to view the full version.

View Full Document Right Arrow Icon
Image of page 10
This is the end of the preview. Sign up to access the rest of the document.

Unformatted text preview: Minimum number of work stations required 1/5/10 Chapter 12 – Inventory Management 1/5/10 Inventory Management Lead time, holding cost, shortage cost, ordering cost Different types of inventory counting methods Inventory turnover ratio, little’s law ABC classification of the system 1/5/10 Economic Order Quantity Models Basic Economic order quantity (EOQ) model The order size that minimizes total annual cost Economic production model Quantity discount model 99 1/5/10 Inventory Management Reorder point, safety stock, service level, stock-out risk Problems Computing EOQ, EPQ Computing Reorder point When demand and lead time are constant or random...
View Full Document

{[ snackBarMessage ]}

What students are saying

  • Left Quote Icon

    As a current student on this bumpy collegiate pathway, I stumbled upon Course Hero, where I can find study resources for nearly all my courses, get online help from tutors 24/7, and even share my old projects, papers, and lecture notes with other students.

    Student Picture

    Kiran Temple University Fox School of Business ‘17, Course Hero Intern

  • Left Quote Icon

    I cannot even describe how much Course Hero helped me this summer. It’s truly become something I can always rely on and help me. In the end, I was not only able to survive summer classes, but I was able to thrive thanks to Course Hero.

    Student Picture

    Dana University of Pennsylvania ‘17, Course Hero Intern

  • Left Quote Icon

    The ability to access any university’s resources through Course Hero proved invaluable in my case. I was behind on Tulane coursework and actually used UCLA’s materials to help me move forward and get everything together on time.

    Student Picture

    Jill Tulane University ‘16, Course Hero Intern