This preview shows pages 1–2. Sign up to view the full content.
This preview has intentionally blurred sections. Sign up to view the full version.View Full Document
Unformatted text preview: 4 x + y = 1 2 x 3 y = 10 (3) It costs $4 to set up a lemonade stand. Each lemonade costs $0.5 to make, and sells for $1. If x designates the number of lemonades sold, Fnd the cost function, C ( x ), the revenue function, R ( x ), and the break-even point. Graph the cost and revenue functions on the set of axes below, and mark down the break-even point. (4) Solve the following system of linear inequalities (shade the corresponding region, and indicate the corner points): 2 x + 5 y 10 x y...
View Full Document
- Fall '06