Schedule_spring2010_phys172 - 1 Phys 172, fall 2010:...

Info iconThis preview shows pages 1–2. Sign up to view the full content.

View Full Document Right Arrow Icon

Info iconThis preview has intentionally blurred sections. Sign up to view the full version.

View Full DocumentRight Arrow Icon
This is the end of the preview. Sign up to access the rest of the document.

Unformatted text preview: 1 Phys 172, fall 2010: Schedule W e e k DATE Reading Assignment Homework (WebAssign) Lecture Lab Recitation 1 - Introduction Tues Jan 12 1.1-1.4 1. Matter & Interactions 1 Thurs Jan 14 1.5-1.11 HW 1 due midnight 2. Momentum & Relativity 1. Online only: Lab Orientation (webassign) Recitation 2 - Interactions Tues Jan 19 2.1-2.6 HW 2 3. The Momentum Principle 2 Thurs Jan 21 2.7-2.14 HW 3 4. Conservation of Momentum Lab #2. Vectors & VPython Recitation 3- Asteroid Mass Tues Jan 26 3.1-3.8 HW 4 5. Fundamental Forces 3 Thurs Jan 28 3.9-3.14 HW 5 6. Reciprocity Lab #3. Motion & Modeling Recitation 4 Tues Feb 2 4.1-4.13 HW 6 7. Atomic model of a solid 4 Wed Feb 4 4.14-4.20 HW 7 8. Sound & Pressure Lab #5. Gravity & Moon Voyage Recitation 5 Tues Feb 9 5.1-5.7 HW 8 9. The Energy Principle Wed Feb 10 Evening Exam I, 8-10 pm 5 Thurs Feb 11 Lecture cancelled Lab #6. Spring-ball Model of Matter Recitation 6 Nuclear Fission Tues Feb 16 5.8-5.15 HW 9 10. Potential Energy 6 Thurs Feb 18 6.1-6.4 6....
View Full Document

This note was uploaded on 02/10/2010 for the course PHYS 17200 taught by Professor Gaboracsathy during the Spring '09 term at Purdue University-West Lafayette.

Page1 / 2

Schedule_spring2010_phys172 - 1 Phys 172, fall 2010:...

This preview shows document pages 1 - 2. Sign up to view the full document.

View Full Document Right Arrow Icon
Ask a homework question - tutors are online