Syllabus++10-31-2006+

Syllabus++10-31-2006+ - Fri. Oct 27 Ch 9 (Government...

Info iconThis preview shows pages 1–2. Sign up to view the full content.

View Full Document Right Arrow Icon
Syllabus Syllabus Economics 1, Introduction to Economics Economics 1, Introduction to Economics Fall 2006 Fall 2006 Instructor: Dr. Soheila Crane Instructor: Dr. Soheila Crane Textbook: Bradley R. Schiller, Essentials of Economics, 6 th edition (2006) Registration with Aplia for homework is required. Week 0 Fri. Sep 22 Introduction to class, Schiller, Ch. 1 (Challenge of Economics) Week 1 Mon. Sep 25 Ch.1 (Challenge of Economics) Wed. Sep 27 Ch 2 (U.S. Economy) Fri. Sep 29 Ch 3 (Demand, Supply, Equilibrium) Week 2 Mon. Oct 2 Ch 4 (Consumer Demand) Wed. Oct 4 Ch 4 (Consumer Demand) and Ch 5 (Supply Decisions) Fri. Oct 6 Ch 5 (Supply Decisions) Week 3 Mon. Oct 9 Ch 6 (Competition); Panel Discussion on Proposition 87 and California Energy Policy Wed. Oct 11 Fri. Oct 13 Week 4 Mon. Oct 16 Review of Chapters 1-6 Wed. Oct 18 Mid-term Exam 1 Fri. Oct 20 Ch 8 (The Labor Market) Week 5 Mon. Oct 23 Panel Discussion on Environment Wed. Oct 25 Ch 9 (Government Intervention);
Background image of page 1

Info iconThis preview has intentionally blurred sections. Sign up to view the full version.

View Full DocumentRight Arrow Icon
Background image of page 2
This is the end of the preview. Sign up to access the rest of the document.

Unformatted text preview: Fri. Oct 27 Ch 9 (Government Intervention); Company Research Presentations Week 6 Mon. Oct 30 Ch 10 (The Business Cycle) Wed. Nov 1 Ch 10 (The Business Cycle); Ch 11 (Aggregate Supply & Demand) Fri. Nov 3 Ch 11 (Aggregate Supply & Demand) Week 7 Mon. Nov 6 Review of Chapters 7-11 Wed. Nov 8 Mid-term Exam 2 Fri. Nov. 10 Veterans Day Holiday No Class Week 8 Mon. Nov. 13 Ch 12 (Fiscal Policy) Wed. Nov. 15 Ch 13 (Money & Banks) Fri. Nov. 17 Ch 14 (Monetary Policy) Week 9 Mon. Nov. 20 Ch 15 (Economic Growth) Wed. Nov. 22 Ch 15 (Economic Growth) Fri. Nov. 24 Thanksgiving Holiday No Class Week 10 Mon. Nov. 27 Ch 16 (Theory & Reality); Ch 17 (International Trade) Wed. Nov. 29 Ch 17 (International Trade); Panel Discussion on Immigration Fri. Dec. 1 Review of Course Material Final Exam Wed. Dec. 6 4:00 p.m. to 6:00 p.m. Class Syllabus Fall 2006 (v 10-31-2006) Class Syllabus Fall 2006 (v 10-31-2006)...
View Full Document

Page1 / 2

Syllabus++10-31-2006+ - Fri. Oct 27 Ch 9 (Government...

This preview shows document pages 1 - 2. Sign up to view the full document.

View Full Document Right Arrow Icon
Ask a homework question - tutors are online