Math53 - Math 53, Multivariable Calculus, Fall 2009, Prof....

Info iconThis preview shows pages 1–3. Sign up to view the full content.

View Full Document Right Arrow Icon
Math 53, Multivariable Calculus, Fall 2009, Prof. John C. Neu Syllabus Textbook Lecture and Discussion Sections Office Hours Syllabus Date Topic Sect. Assignment Week 1 Wed, Aug 26 Parametric curves 10.1 2,4,8,9,11,17,22,24, 27,31,33,38,40,46 Fri, Aug 28 Calculus with parametric curves 10.2 3,5,9,17,27,29,31,34, 35,41,45,53,59,69 Week 2 Mon, Aug 31 Polar coordinates 10.3 3,5,10,17,25,35,39, 56,63,69,83 Wed, Sep 2 Arcs and length in polar coordinates 10.4 7,8,11,21,27,30,39 44,47,55 Fri, Sep 4 Cartesian coordinates, vectors 12.1 12.2 7,8,9,10,15,20,36, 4,7,15,17,22,25,26,33,34 Week 3 Mon, Sep 7 No class (academic and administrative holiday) Wed, Sep 9 Vectors, dot product 12.3 1,3,5,7,9,10,16,19, 22,35,37,39,41,50, 51,53,58,60 Fri, Sep 11 Cross product 12.4 2,3,9,11,13,14,18, 19,22,29,34,43,45,49 Week 4 Mon, Sep 14 Lines and planes 12.5 3,5,7,13,16,23,27,
Background image of page 1

Info iconThis preview has intentionally blurred sections. Sign up to view the full version.

View Full DocumentRight Arrow Icon
31,39,48,49,61,69,71 Wed, Sep 16 Vector functions, space curves 13.1 9,11,15,19-24,25,28, 37,42 Fri, Sep 18 Derivative and integral of vector functions
Background image of page 2
Image of page 3
This is the end of the preview. Sign up to access the rest of the document.

This note was uploaded on 02/20/2010 for the course AS a taught by Professor 11 during the Spring '10 term at École Normale Supérieure.

Page1 / 6

Math53 - Math 53, Multivariable Calculus, Fall 2009, Prof....

This preview shows document pages 1 - 3. Sign up to view the full document.

View Full Document Right Arrow Icon
Ask a homework question - tutors are online