003.pdf;BlackboardPrd=SypZKJfWZtgntjJxTkCmSj6FBVbx7g5gV4FlVcNRF3pjymNT98Zs!-860316273!epl01.itap.pur

003.pdf;BlackboardPrd=SypZKJfWZtgntjJxTkCmSj6FBVbx7g5gV4FlVcNRF3pjymNT98Zs!-860316273!epl01.itap.pur

Info iconThis preview shows page 1. Sign up to view the full content.

View Full Document Right Arrow Icon
Calendar of Labs Labs Lab 1, Numbers and measurements; basic laboratory equipment and procedures. Lab 2, Collecting numerical data, and descriptive statistics Lab 3, Probability and heredity; inferential statistics Lab 4, Making and diluting solutions; centrifugation Lab 5, Spectrophotometry Lab 6, Sterile technique; microbial culture; microscopy Lab 7, Characterizing bacteria; using a hemocytometer; yeast Lab 8, Measuring bacterial growth Lab 9, Histology; nematode Lab 10, Trinder’s assay for measuring glucose Lab 11, Bradford assay for measuring protein Lab 12, Weak acids and bases; pH meter, and pH indicators Lab 13, Buffers B OOT C AMP FOR B IOLOGY L AB BIOL 13500, Fall 2009 Only for Section 003, Black Date Lab Number Room Penultimate homework due date at 5 PM Ultimate homework due date at 5 PM August 25 0 1-406 September 1 1 1-406 Thur., September 3 Thur., September 10
Background image of page 1
This is the end of the preview. Sign up to access the rest of the document.

Unformatted text preview: September 8 2 1-406 Thur., September 10 Thur., September 17 September 15 3 1-406 Thur., September 17 Thur., September 24 September 22 4 1-406 Thur., September 24 Thur., October 1 September 29 5 1-406 Thur., October 1 Thur., October 8 October 6 6 1-406 Thur., October 8 Tues., October 20 October 20 7 1-406 Tues., October 20 Tues., October 27 October 27 8 1-406 Tues., October 27 Tues., November 3 November 3 9 1-406 Tues., November 3 Tues., November 10 November 10 10 1-408 Room change Tues., November 10 Tues., November 17 November 17 11 1-408 Tues., November 17 Tues., November 24 November 24 12 1-408 Tues., November 24 Thur., December 3 December 1 13 1-408 Thur., December 3 Thur., December 10 December 7 Lab Practical Final 1-408 See Final Exam Schedule Written Lab Final See Final Exam Schedule...
View Full Document

Ask a homework question - tutors are online