{[ promptMessage ]}

Bookmark it

{[ promptMessage ]}

Maslows Hierarchy of Needs - Maslows Hierarchy of Needs...

Info iconThis preview shows page 1. Sign up to view the full content.

View Full Document Right Arrow Icon
Maslows Hierarchy of Needs Maslow’s hierarchy of needs is a complex theory of human motivations. The theory can be easily explained through the triangular template in which it is set up in. There are five levels the foundation of the pyramid is physiological, then it proceeds to safety, love/belonging, self-esteem and then the top of the pyramid is self-actualization. Through these basic examples we can gather the theory of human’s motivations. The most important part of this template is the foundation, which are physiological needs. Physiological needs are the basic needs in life, such as breathing, food, water, sex, sleep, homeostasis, excretion. It is easy to see how these needs are the base of the theory. Without these basic requirements it would be hard for the human race to succeed. Following physiological desires is safety which is dependent on the physiological needs. Safety has basic needs such as security of: body, employment, resources, morality, the family, health and property. These requirements can only be obtained fully
Background image of page 1
This is the end of the preview. Sign up to access the rest of the document.

{[ snackBarMessage ]}

Ask a homework question - tutors are online