schedule_ECH-155B_SS2_2009

schedule_ECH-155B_SS2_2009 - Department of Chemical...

Info iconThis preview shows pages 1–2. Sign up to view the full content.

View Full Document Right Arrow Icon
Department of Chemical Engineering and Materials Science University of California at Davis ECH 155B Chemical Engineering Laboratory Summer Session II, 2009 Instructor: W. D. Ristenpart Course Schedule Monday discussions take place in Bainer 1134 from 10:00 – 11:40 am. Reactor = Catalytic semi-batch reactor experiment, Bainer BO300 OMT = Oxygen mass transfer experiment, Gazebo Bainer 1318 Important due dates Experimental plans Reactor: 10am, Mon August 10 OMT: 10am, Mon August 24 Written report Initial submission: 5pm, Thurs Aug 20 or Fri August 21 Rewrite submission: 5pm, Thurs Sept 3 or Fri Sept 4 Oral report Slides and appendices: 12 noon, Wednesday September 9 Presentation: between 11am – 3pm, Thursday September 10 Detailed Schedule Date Group 1 Group 2 Group 3 Group 4 Monday August 3 Course Overview, Assignment of Group Members, Overview of Reactor experiment Wednesday August 5 Reactor Equip. (10 am) Reactor Equip. (10 am) Reactor Equip. (1 pm) Reactor Equip & Safety (1 pm) Friday August 7 Guidelines for expt plans, data analysis, review of error analysis (special location: 10-11am, 1228 Bainer)
Background image of page 1

Info iconThis preview has intentionally blurred sections. Sign up to view the full version.

View Full DocumentRight Arrow Icon
Image of page 2
This is the end of the preview. Sign up to access the rest of the document.

This note was uploaded on 04/19/2010 for the course ECH 161B taught by Professor Phillips during the Spring '10 term at UC Davis.

Page1 / 3

schedule_ECH-155B_SS2_2009 - Department of Chemical...

This preview shows document pages 1 - 2. Sign up to view the full document.

View Full Document Right Arrow Icon
Ask a homework question - tutors are online