mic150_w'10

mic150_w'10 - M IC 150 Bacterial Genetics TR 10:30 11:50...

Info iconThis preview shows pages 1–2. Sign up to view the full content.

View Full Document Right Arrow Icon
MIC 150: Bacterial Genetics TR, 10:30 – 11:50 a.m. Winter 2010 1309 Surge III NO. DATE DAY TOPIC CHAPTER 1 Jan. 5 Tue The Power of Bacterial Genetics Intro; 1 2 Jan. 7 Thu Bacterial Gene Expression 2 3 Jan. 12 Tue Genetic Analysis 3 4 Jan. 14 Thu Genetic Analysis 3 5 Jan. 19 Tue Plasmids 4 6 Jan. 21 Thu 5, 6 7 Jan. 26 Tue Lytic Bacteriophage 7 8 Jan. 28 Thu Temperate Bacteriophage 8 Feb. 2 Tue Open Discussion: Sessions 1-8 Feb. 4 Thu Midterm Exam: Sessions 1-8 9 Feb. 9 Tue Transposition 9 10 Feb. 11 Thu Homologous Recombination 10 11 Feb. 16 Tue 11 12 Feb. 18 Thu Regulation of Gene Expression 12, 13 13 Feb. 23 Tue Regulation of Gene Expression 12, 13 14 Feb. 25 Thu Regulation of Gene Expression 12, 13 15 Mar. 2 Tue Cell Compartmentalization 2, 14 Mar. 4 Thu The Research University: A Community of Scholars 16 Mar. 9 Tue Sporulation 14 Mar. 11 Thu Open Discussion: Sessions 1-16 Mar. 16 Tue Final Exam (8:00 a.m. – 10:00 a.m.): Sessions 1-16 Instructor: Prof. Valley Stewart E-mail: [email protected] Location: 239A Briggs Hall Phone: 530-754-7994 Hours: Monday, 1:30 – 2:30 p.m.; and by appointment
Background image of page 1

Info iconThis preview has intentionally blurred sections. Sign up to view the full version.

View Full Document Right Arrow Icon
Image of page 2
This is the end of the preview. Sign up to access the rest of the document.

{[ snackBarMessage ]}

Page1 / 2

mic150_w'10 - M IC 150 Bacterial Genetics TR 10:30 11:50...

This preview shows document pages 1 - 2. Sign up to view the full document.

View Full Document Right Arrow Icon
Ask a homework question - tutors are online