MIC 101 Spring 2010 Syllabus(2)

MIC 101 Spring 2010 Syllabus(2) - MIC 101 Introductory...

Info iconThis preview shows pages 1–2. Sign up to view the full content.

View Full Document Right Arrow Icon
Introductory Microbiology MW, 8:00 – 9:50 a.m . Spring 2010 2205 Haring Instructors: Lorena Navarro Jack Meeks Eric Mann (Lab Coordinator) Location: 255 Briggs Hall 209 Briggs Hall 2094 SLB E-mail: [email protected] [email protected] [email protected] Phone: 530-752-0260 530-752-3346 Office Hours: 250 Briggs Hall 209 Briggs Hall 10:30-11:30A Mon, 3:00-5:00 PM 12:30-01:30P Wed; Mon, Tue, Fri and by appointment and by appointment NO. DATE Day TOPIC CHAPTER _________________________________________________________________________________________ 1 Mar 29 Mon Class organization, Introduction to the Course 1 2 Mar 31 Wed Bacterial Cellular Structure 4 3 Apr 5 Mon Bacterial Metabolism 5 4 Apr 7 Wed Bacterial Growth and Growth Control 6,7 5 Apr 12 Mon Bacterial Genetics 8 6 Apr 14 Wed Antibiotics 20 7 Apr 19 Mon Recombinant DNA Technology TBA Review session (to be scheduled) - Apr 21 Wed Exam 1: Lectures 1-7 - 8 Apr 26 Mon The Innate Immune Response 16 9 Apr 28 Wed The Adaptive Immune Response 17 10 May 3 Mon Bacterial Diseases of the Skin and Eyes/Nervous System 21,22 11 May 5 Wed Bacterial Diseases of the Cardiovascular and Lymphatic Systems/Respiratory System 23,24 12 May 10 Mon Bacterial Diseases of the Digestive System/Urinary and Reproductive Systems 25,26 Review session (to be scheduled) - May 12 Wed Exam 2: Lectures 8-12 - 13 May 17 Mon Viruses; Bacterial and Animal 13 14 May 19 Wed Polio/Rabies/Influenza 22, 24 15 May 24 Mon HIV/AIDS 19 16 May 26 Wed TBD TBA - May 31 Mon Holiday - 17 Jun 2 Wed Microbial Mechanisms of Pathogenicity 15 Review session (to be scheduled) - Jun 10 Thu Final Exam (3:30 p.m. – 5:30 p.m.): Lectures 1-17 - _________________________________________________________________________________________ Prerequisites: BIS 1A (Introductory Biology), or BIS 2A (Introduction to Biology: Essentials of Life on Earth) CHEM 2B (General Chemistry)
Background image of page 1

Info iconThis preview has intentionally blurred sections. Sign up to view the full version.

View Full DocumentRight Arrow Icon
Image of page 2
This is the end of the preview. Sign up to access the rest of the document.

This note was uploaded on 04/16/2010 for the course MIC MIC taught by Professor Meek during the Spring '10 term at UC Davis.

Page1 / 4

MIC 101 Spring 2010 Syllabus(2) - MIC 101 Introductory...

This preview shows document pages 1 - 2. Sign up to view the full document.

View Full Document Right Arrow Icon
Ask a homework question - tutors are online