This preview shows pages 1–2. Sign up to view the full content.
This preview has intentionally blurred sections. Sign up to view the full version.View Full Document
Unformatted text preview: Breakeven number of units = Fixed cost/Contribution margin Contribution Margin = Revenue - variable cost/revenue Breakeven number of units = Fixed cost/Contribution margin 52% of revenue = new variable cost Revenues - Variable costs - Fixed costs = Operating income Revenues 5,000,000 Variable Costs 3,000,000 Fixed Costs 2,160,000 Operating Income $(160,000.00) revenues....
View Full Document