This preview has intentionally blurred sections. Sign up to view the full version.View Full Document
Unformatted text preview: Unit Sales to Attain = Fixed Expense + Target Profit Target Profit Unit Contribution Margin Margin of Safety = Total Sales - BEP Sales Degree of Operating Leverage = Contribution Margin Net Operating Income Accounting 208 – Managerial Accounting Fall 2009 Final Exam Page 1 John’s Cheat Sheet – Continued Decentralization: ROI = Margin x Turnover Margin = Net operating income. Sales Turnover = Sales . Average operating assets Exhibit 8-3 Good Luck!!!! Accounting 208 – Managerial Accounting Fall 2009 Final Exam Page 2...
View Full Document
- Fall '09
- Contribution Margin, Contribution Margin Ratio