Recitation Schedule - Chapter 4 and worksheet problems...

Info iconThis preview shows pages 1–2. Sign up to view the full content.

View Full Document Right Arrow Icon
CHEMISTRY 225, SPRING 2010 RECITATION SCHEDULE Monday, May 10: Postponed until Wednesday, May 12 Recitation #1, Wednesday, May 12 Introduction to Recitation Testing and grading policies Some suggestions for success Recitation #2, Friday, May 14 The resonance method revisited (special presentation, see coursepack, p. 4) Chapter 1 problems Recitation #3, Monday, May 17 Chapter 1 and 2 problems Significance of the molecular formula (see coursepack, p. 10) Simplified structural formulas: the "jagged line" formula (see coursepack, p. 12) Recitation #4, Wednesday, May 19 Test #1 preview Generation of structural isomers Alkane nomenclature Recitation #5, Monday, May 24 Test #1 review Review: Equivalent C's and H's and the E,Z-system Chapter 2 and 3 problems Test #2 preview Recitation #6, Wednesday, May 26 Test #2 Review Common names for branched alkanes and alkyl groups (coursepack, p. 14) Review: unsaturated compounds Recitation #7, Wednesday, June 2 Test #3 Preview Stereochemical principles for compounds with one stereogenic carbon
Background image of page 1

Info iconThis preview has intentionally blurred sections. Sign up to view the full version.

View Full DocumentRight Arrow Icon
Background image of page 2
This is the end of the preview. Sign up to access the rest of the document.

Unformatted text preview: Chapter 4 and worksheet problems Recitation #9, Monday, June 7 Test #3, review Chapter 4 and 5 problems Stereochemistry with two or more stereogenic carbons: review Recitation #9, Wednesday, June 9 Test #4 preparation and preview Conformational analysis revisited Chapter 4 and 5 problems Stereochemistry in complex cyclic compounds, coursepack, p. 37 Recitation #10, Monday, June 14 Test #4 wrap-up Chapter 6, 7 problems The Hammond Postulate, special presentation. See coursepack p. 49 Recitation #11, Wednesday, June 16 Substitution reactions revisited Test #5 preview Recitation #12, Monday, June 21 Test #5 Post mortem Reactivity of alkyl halides, revisited. See coursepack, p. 46 Recitation #13, Wednesday, June 23 Problems, Chapter 9 and 10 Ozonolysis, special presentation. See coursepack, p. 56 Test #6 preview Recitation #14, Monday, June 26 Test #6 Review Final Exam Preview Review for Final Exam...
View Full Document

This note was uploaded on 06/18/2010 for the course CHEM 225 taught by Professor Markdec during the Spring '10 term at University of Michigan-Dearborn.

Page1 / 2

Recitation Schedule - Chapter 4 and worksheet problems...

This preview shows document pages 1 - 2. Sign up to view the full document.

View Full Document Right Arrow Icon
Ask a homework question - tutors are online