Assignment 7

Assignment 7 - WalidHamidy#98 GENS420 12/1/08...

Info iconThis preview shows pages 1–2. Sign up to view the full content.

View Full Document Right Arrow Icon
Walid Hamidy #98 GENS 420 12/1/08 Assignment #7: Community Service For this assignment I chose to volunteer time with my neighbor John.  John has  been in a wheel chair now for 5 years.  Some of the day to day tasks that he wanted  help with were transferring from his wheel chair to other seating configurations, food  preparation, exercise, and shopping for groceries.  I learned about the rigorous routine  which John goes through each day in preparation for work.  I learned a lot about the  similarities and differences one might find in a household with a person with a disability.  John and I have would go out on Monday mornings and exercise using free  weights.  This was quite an experience for me because I did not know that a person in  wheelchair could work out and lift weights much like a person that can walk.  John has  shown me his mental strength and perseverance.  He struggles and makes progress.  It 
Background image of page 1

Info iconThis preview has intentionally blurred sections. Sign up to view the full version.

View Full DocumentRight Arrow Icon
Image of page 2
This is the end of the preview. Sign up to access the rest of the document.

This note was uploaded on 06/27/2010 for the course GENS 420 taught by Professor None during the Fall '07 term at SD State.

Page1 / 2

Assignment 7 - WalidHamidy#98 GENS420 12/1/08...

This preview shows document pages 1 - 2. Sign up to view the full document.

View Full Document Right Arrow Icon
Ask a homework question - tutors are online