2011L Syllabus Summer 2010

2011L Syllabus Summer 2010 - Instructor: Dr. Trish Spears...

Info iconThis preview shows pages 1–3. Sign up to view the full content.

View Full Document Right Arrow Icon
Instructor: BSC 2011L SUMMER 2010 Dr. Trish Spears Lecture and Videos: 3021 KIN 102 HCB; T/R 644-1847 6:00 PM-7:15PM spears@bio.fsu.edu Lab: 1071 KIN T & R (3:30-5:30 PM) (Lab times vary depending on section #) Lab Coordinator: Honcho: Kenny Wray kwray@bio.fsu.edu Carolyn Schultz Teaching Lisa Barrow barrow@bio.fsu.edu 1055 KIN; 644-9839 Assistants: Bonnie Garcia bgarcia@bio.fsu.edu cschultz@bio.fsu.edu Nathanael Herrara nherrera@bio.fsu.edu Tu Th (11-noon) Victoria Pearson vpearson@fsu.edu Jennifer Schellinger schellinger@bio.fsu.edu Required Texts: Stephanie Martin smartin@bio.fsu.edu An Introduction to Animal Diversity , 6 th edition by Tschinkel, et. al. Animal Diversity Optional text: A Guide to Biology Lab , by Thomas Rust Extra : Lecture course notes will be posted on Blackboard. Date Lecture and Lab Topics Lab Quizzes Assigned Readings T 05/11 Lecture: Introductory Lecture (102 HCB) HRKLE, Ch. 1 (p 12-18, 31-33), Official Drop/Add Ch. 2 (p 35-37, 46-48, 51-53) Ch. (p 72-78, 83-87) Lab : Use of the Microscope, Porifera (KIN 1071) No Quiz R 05/13 Lecture: Porifera HRKLE, Ch. 6 T 05/18 Lecture: Radiata HRKLE, Ch. 7 Lab : Quiz 1 on Lab 1 Tschinkel, Ch. 2 Incl. the syllabus R 05/20 Shape of Life Video - Porifera T 05/25 Lecture: Acoelomates HRKLE, Ch. 8 Lab : Acoelomates Quiz 2 on Lab 2 R 05/27 Shape of Life Video - Cnidaria T 06/01 Lecture: HRKLE, Ch. 9 & Ch. 12 (p 222-230) Lab: Quiz 3 on Lab 3 Tschinkel, Ch. 7 R 06/03 Shape of Life Video - Platyhelminthes T 06/08 Lecture: Annelida HRKLE, Ch. 11 Lab : Annelida Quiz 4 on Lab 4 Tschinkel, Ch. 6 R 06/10 Shape of Life Video – Annelida 1 Numbers in boxes correspond to the weeks when full labs are held and DO NOT correspond to chapters in the lab manual. 1 2 3 ANIMAL DIVERSITY 4 5
Background image of page 1

Info iconThis preview has intentionally blurred sections. Sign up to view the full version.

View Full DocumentRight Arrow Icon
T 06/15 Lecture: Arthropoda I HRKLE, Ch. 13 (p 235-254) Lab : Arthropoda I Quiz 5 on Lab 5 Tschinkel, Ch. 8 R 06/17 Lecture: HRKLE, Ch 13 , (p 245-254) T 06/22 Midterm Lecture Exam 102 HCB - during regularly scheduled lecture period. (Covering Introductory – Arthropoda I lectures.) Lab: Group Presentations
Background image of page 2
Image of page 3
This is the end of the preview. Sign up to access the rest of the document.

Page1 / 5

2011L Syllabus Summer 2010 - Instructor: Dr. Trish Spears...

This preview shows document pages 1 - 3. Sign up to view the full document.

View Full Document Right Arrow Icon
Ask a homework question - tutors are online