BIO 130 Tentative Lecture Schedule Summer 2010

BIO 130 Tentative Lecture Schedule Summer 2010 - Mon Ch 4...

Info iconThis preview shows pages 1–2. Sign up to view the full content.

View Full Document Right Arrow Icon
Lecture Date Day Lecture Topic Readings 1 17-May Ch 1 p1-7 2 18-May Tue Hypothesis testing-Experimental Design and Statistics Ch 1 p7-19 3 19-May Wed Chemistry of Life-Bonding, Water and pH & Basic Chemistry Ch 2 p26-34 4 20-May Thur Chemistry of Life-Biomolecules I Ch 3 p35-43 5 24-May Ch 3 p43-49, 55-60 6 25-May Tue Ch 4 p60-69 7 26-May Ch 5 p73-81 8 27-May Ch 5 98-106 31-May Mon Memorial Day - No Class 9 1-Jun Tue Ch 8 111-115 10 2-Jun Ch 8 115-120 11 3-Jun Thur Cells-DNA Replication & Mitosis Ch 8 120-123 12 7-Jun Ch 8 120-130 13 8-Jun Tue Inheritance-Mendelian Genetics Ch 9 135-141 14 9-Jun Wed Inheritance-Genetic Disorders Ch 9 141-147 15 10-Jun Thur Inheritance- Genetic Disorders Ch 9 148-153 16 14-Jun
Background image of page 1

Info iconThis preview has intentionally blurred sections. Sign up to view the full version.

View Full DocumentRight Arrow Icon
Background image of page 2
This is the end of the preview. Sign up to access the rest of the document.

Unformatted text preview: Mon Ch 4 p84, CH 11 p171-174 17 15-Jun Tue Gene Expression-DNA to RNA - Transcription Ch 4 p84-85, Ch 11 p175-177 18 16-Jun Wed Gene Expression- RNA to Protein - Translation Ch 4 p87-91, Ch 11 p177-181 19 17-Jun Thur Gene Expression-Regulation Ch 4 p92-93, Ch 11 p181-83 20 21-Jun Mon Biotechnology-Recombinant Proteins & Cloning Ch 4 p93-99, Ch 12 p188-182 21 22-Jun Tue Biotechnology-Applications to Human Biology Ch 12 p192-196 22 23-Jun Wed Biotechnology-Applications to Agriculture Ch 12 196-206 23 24-Jun Thur Exam 3 Lecture schedule subject to change at the discretion of the instructor ANY changes are announced in class so attenance is REQUIRED Exam 1 & Cells-Growth and Division Exam 2 & Genes Lab Exercise Lab Exercise 1 Assigned Lab Exercise 1 Due @ 11:00 AM Lab assignment 2 posted Lab exercise 2 due @ 11:00AM Lab assignment 3 posted Lab exercise 3 due @ 11:00AM...
View Full Document

Page1 / 2

BIO 130 Tentative Lecture Schedule Summer 2010 - Mon Ch 4...

This preview shows document pages 1 - 2. Sign up to view the full document.

View Full Document Right Arrow Icon
Ask a homework question - tutors are online