{[ promptMessage ]}

Bookmark it

{[ promptMessage ]}


Kohlbergxs_Stages_of_Moral_Dev - eyes of others 4...

Info iconThis preview shows page 1. Sign up to view the full content.

View Full Document Right Arrow Icon
Kohlberg’s Stages of Moral Development Level I: Pre-conventional Reliance on external authority 1. Obedience and Punishment 2. Individualism & Exchange Things more relative (can pursue self-interests) Level II: Conventional Based on rules/norms provided by outside groups (family, church, society) 3. Good Interpersonal Relationships Good intentions important (especially in
Background image of page 1
This is the end of the preview. Sign up to access the rest of the document.

Unformatted text preview: eyes of others) 4. Maintaining the Social Order Concerned with society as whole Level III: Post-conventional • Based on self-chosen principles 5. Social Contract & Individual Rights Consider the rights and values a society Should uphold 6. Universal Principles -- Fair treatment and equality for all...
View Full Document

{[ snackBarMessage ]}