Anatomy & Physiology II Nervous Tissue Part I Practice Questions

Anatomy & Physiology II Nervous Tissue Part I Practice Questions

Info iconThis preview shows pages 1–3. Sign up to view the full content.

View Full Document Right Arrow Icon
Nervous Tissue 1. The body system that function as a control center and communication network is  Nervous System.  2. The three main functions of a nervous system include stimulation of movement,  maintain homeostasis and  Control behavior.  3. The two major divisions of a nervous system are central nervous system and  Peripheral nervous system.  4. The organs that form CNS are brain and  spinal cord.  5. The organs that form PNS are nerves, receptors (sensory organs) and  effectors.  6. Which subdivision of PNS conducts nerve impulses from receptors to the CNS?  Afferent Nervous System 7. Which subdivision of PNS conducts nerve impulses from CNS to the effector(s)?  Efferent Nervous System  8. What is another name for the visceral efferent nervous system?  Autonomic   Nervous System 9. The two halves (parts) of an autonomic nervous system are sympathetic and  Parasympathetic.  10. Two kinds of nerve cell found in a nervous tissue are the neurons and  Neuroglia.  
Background image of page 1

Info iconThis preview has intentionally blurred sections. Sign up to view the full version.

View Full DocumentRight Arrow Icon
11. The structure that serves as the structural and functional unit of the nervous  system is called  Neurons.  12. The structure that serves only as the structural unit of a nervous system is called  Neuroglia  13. The three main parts of a neuron are cell body, dendrite, and  Axons.  14. The two unique organelles found the cell body of a neuron are Nissl bodies and  Neurofibrils.  15. The highly branched extensions of the cell body with Nissl bodies and  mitochondria are called  Dendrites.  16. The long cylindrical extension of the nerve cell body is called  Axon.  17. The cell membrane of the axon is called  Axolemma.  18. The layer of neurolemmocytes on the axon is called  Neurolemma.  19. The gapes between the Schwann (or neurolemmocytes) are called  Nodes of   Ranvier.  20. The terminal end of an axon is known as  Telondendria.  21. The tiny bulb-like ends at the end of fine branches of a teleodendria are called 
Background image of page 2
Image of page 3
This is the end of the preview. Sign up to access the rest of the document.

Page1 / 7

Anatomy & Physiology II Nervous Tissue Part I Practice Questions

This preview shows document pages 1 - 3. Sign up to view the full document.

View Full Document Right Arrow Icon
Ask a homework question - tutors are online