Twelve Acts in the Life of a Bu

Twelve Acts in the Life of a Bu - and sensuality 6...

Info iconThis preview shows page 1. Sign up to view the full content.

View Full Document Right Arrow Icon
Twelve Acts in the Life of a Buddha 1. Dwelling in Tu∑ita 2. Descending from Tu∑ita 3. Entering his mother’s womb 4. Birth 5. Enjoyment of proficiency in worldly skills
Background image of page 1
This is the end of the preview. Sign up to access the rest of the document.

Unformatted text preview: and sensuality 6. Disenchantment 7. Going Forth 8. Quest 9. Defeat of Måra 10. Attainment of Awakening 11. Turning the Wheel of the Dharma 12. Parinirvåˆa...
View Full Document

This note was uploaded on 09/29/2010 for the course RELIGION 43 taught by Professor Prasad,l during the Fall '08 term at Duke.

Ask a homework question - tutors are online