{[ promptMessage ]}

Bookmark it

{[ promptMessage ]}

The Three Levels of Development Notes

The Three Levels of Development Notes - December 8 2006 The...

Info iconThis preview shows page 1. Sign up to view the full content.

View Full Document Right Arrow Icon
December 8, 2006 The Three Levels of Development- Pg. 440-441 Developed Countries - highest level of economic and social development - Characteristics of developed countries are: 1. Citizens have the highest standard of living in the world, 2. Economies are based on services (i.e. education) because they are well-developed, 3. Manufacturing is a less important economic activity today than in the past, and 4. Primary industries are the least important part of economy in terms of value and providing jobs - wealth and high standard of living have been achieved at great cost - will be challenge for these countries to maintain their standard of living while reducing their impact on the world’s environment Developing Countries - lowest levels of economic and social growth - Characteristics of developing countries (i.e. countries of Africa, Asia) are: 1. Countries have economies that are dominated by primary industries, esp. by agriculture- most people are farmers who eat most of what they
Background image of page 1
This is the end of the preview. Sign up to access the rest of the document.

{[ snackBarMessage ]}

Ask a homework question - tutors are online