202lecture01

202lecture01 - 1 Welcome to Physics 202 Welcome to Physics...

Info iconThis preview shows pages 1–3. Sign up to view the full content.

View Full Document Right Arrow Icon

Info iconThis preview has intentionally blurred sections. Sign up to view the full version.

View Full DocumentRight Arrow Icon
This is the end of the preview. Sign up to access the rest of the document.

Unformatted text preview: 1 Welcome to Physics 202 Welcome to Physics 202 Today s Topics The Physics 202 Team Course Formality and Overview Ch. 23-I: Electric Charge, Coulomb's Law Text: Serway and Jewett, Physics for Scientists and Engineers, 6th ed. Physics 202 Homepage http://www.icecube.wisc.edu/~karle/courses/phys202/ ( linked from http://www.physics. wisc . edu/undergrads/undergrad .html ) Physics 202 Team Faculty (lectures): Prof. Albrecht Karle albrecht.karle@icecube.wisc.edu Prof. Lisa Everett leverett@wisc.edu Teaching Assistants (labs, discussion): Shusaku Horibe horibe@wisc.edu Andrew Long ajlong@wisc.edu Jason McCuistion mccuistion@wisc.edu Mike Phillips mphillips4@wisc.edu Alex Stuart ajstuart@wisc.edu Dongxu Wang dwang7@wisc.edu Ming Yang ymyang@wisc.edu Stephen Yip ssyip@wisc.edu 2 Physics 202 Course Composition Lectures: TR 1:20pm (Lec. 1), 2:25pm (Lec. 2) Honors: 12:05pm (w/ Physics 208) Labs: mandatory! Each missing lab = - 0.5 grade pt. Discussion Sections Exams : 3 midterms + final exam Homework: ~10 problems/week, web-based Online homework system: WebAssign Located at: https://www. webassign .net/login.html (also linked from course homepage) Username: your username@wisc.edu (not email address) Initial password: student ID Exams and E xam Policy Word problems, partial credit given Exam Dates Midterms: Exam 1: Oct 1, (Ch. 23-26.3) Exam 2: Oct 29 (Ch. 26.4-30) Exam 3: Nov 26 (Chapters 31-33, 16,18)...
View Full Document

This note was uploaded on 10/20/2010 for the course PHY 2445 taught by Professor Heo during the Spring '10 term at NE Texas CC.

Page1 / 8

202lecture01 - 1 Welcome to Physics 202 Welcome to Physics...

This preview shows document pages 1 - 3. Sign up to view the full document.

View Full Document Right Arrow Icon
Ask a homework question - tutors are online