chem_10_11 - 2010-2011 College of Chemistry Guide to...

Info iconThis preview shows pages 1–4. Sign up to view the full content.

View Full Document Right Arrow Icon
2010 -2011 College of Chemistry Guide to Undergraduate Studies in Chemistry, Chemical Engineering, and Chemical Biology University of California, Berkeley
Background image of page 1

Info iconThis preview has intentionally blurred sections. Sign up to view the full version.

View Full DocumentRight Arrow Icon
Academic Calendar 2010-11 Tele-BEARS Begins April 12 Monday Fee Payment Due August 15 Sunday Fall Semester Begins August 19 Thursday Welcome Events August 23-27 Monday-Friday Instruction Begins August 26 Thursday Labor Day Holiday September 6 Monday Veterans Day Holiday November 11 Thursday Thanksgiving Holiday November 25-26 Thursday-Friday Formal Classes End December 3 Friday Reading/Review/Recitation Week December 6-10 Monday-Friday Final Examinations December 13-17 Monday-Friday Fall Semester Ends December 17 Friday Winter Holiday December 23-24 Thursday-Friday New Year’s Holiday December 30-31 Thursday-Friday Tele-BEARS Begins October 18, 2010 Monday Spring Semester Begins January 11 Tuesday Fee Payment Due January 15 Saturday Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday January 17 Monday Instruction Begins January 18 Tuesday Presidents’ Day Holiday February 21 Monday Spring Recess March 21-25 Monday-Friday César Chávez Holiday March 25 Friday Cal Day To Be Determined Formal Classes End April 29 Friday Reading/Review/Recitation Week May 2-6 Monday-Friday Final Examinations May 9-13 Monday-Friday Spring Semester Ends May 13 Friday Tele-BEARS Begins February 7 Monday First Six-Week Session May 23-July 1 Monday-Friday Memorial Day Holiday May 30 Monday Ten-Week Session June 6-August 12 Monday-Friday Eight-Week Session June 20-August 12 Monday-Friday Independence Day Holiday July 4 Monday Second Six-Week Session July 5-August 12 Tuesday-Friday Three-Week Session July 25-August 12 Monday-Friday Spring Semester 2011 Fall Semester 2010 Summer Sessions 2011
Background image of page 2
1 C onte nts To Prospective Students 3 The College of Chemistry 5 General Information 5 Living Environment 5 Housing 5 Student Activities 5 Student Services 6 Alumni, Development, and Public Affairs 6 Facilities 6 Libraries 7 College Shops and Instrumentation Facilities 7 Undergraduate Programs 8 Admission 8 Degree Requirements 8 Scholarship Requirements 9 Academic Policies 10 Academic Opportunities 11 Chemical Engineering as a Profession 13 The Department of Chemical and Biomolecular Engineering 13 Undergraduate Programs 14 Lower Division Program 14 Upper Division Program 15 Additional Electives and Concentrations 15 Representative Chemical Engineering Program for Transfer Students 16 Joint Major Programs 16 Chemical Engineering Minor 18 Suggested Physical and Biological Science Courses 18 Suggested Engineering Electives 18 Faculty Research Interests 19 Courses 20 Chemistry as a Profession 24 The Department of Chemistry 24 Undergraduate Programs 25 Choice of College and Major 25 The Bachelor of Science Degrees in Chemistry and Chemical Biology 25 Suggested Allied Subject Courses 27 The Bachelor of Arts Degree in Chemistry 27 Chemistry Minor 28 Faculty Research Interests 28 Courses 30 Administration and Faculty 36 College of Chemistry Breadth Requirement Course List 38 Advanced Placement Tests — Credit Information 42
Background image of page 3

Info iconThis preview has intentionally blurred sections. Sign up to view the full version.

View Full DocumentRight Arrow Icon
Image of page 4
This is the end of the preview. Sign up to access the rest of the document.

Page1 / 48

chem_10_11 - 2010-2011 College of Chemistry Guide to...

This preview shows document pages 1 - 4. Sign up to view the full document.

View Full Document Right Arrow Icon
Ask a homework question - tutors are online