Chem 112A Syllabus - Chemistry 112A: Introduction to...

Info iconThis preview shows pages 1–2. Sign up to view the full content.

View Full Document Right Arrow Icon
Chemistry 112A: Introduction to Organic Chemistry (Fall 2010) Course Information LECTURE SCHEDULE: Tuesday, Thursday 8:10 to 9:30 am in 2050 VLSB LAB LECTURE: Tuesday 5:00-6:00 pm in 1 LeConte INSTRUCTOR Matthew B. Francis 724 Latimer Hall francis@cchem.berkeley.edu or mbfrancis@gmail.com (NOT francis@berkeley.edu!) OFFICE HOURS: Thursday 4-6 pm in 724 Latimer Hall TEACHING TEAM Dr. Chunmei Li - Head Laboratory Instructor (chunmeili@berkeley.edu) Meera Atreya (meera@atreya.us) Brendan Beahm (bdanbeahm@gmail.com) Kareem El Muslemany (elmuslek@berkeley.edu) Daniel Finley (fnley.dt@berkeley.edu) Aaron Lackner (lacknera@berkeley.edu) Vivian Lin (vivian.lin@berkeley.edu ) Troy Moore (tamoore@berkeley.edu) Minxi Rao (minxi.rao@berkeley.edu) TEXTBOOKS AND REQUIRED MATERIALS Organic Chemistry by G. Marc Loudon, 5th Edition (4th Edition OK, with caveats) Understanding the Principles of Organic Chemistry by S. F. Pedersen and A. M. Myers Recommended: HGS Molecular Structure Model Kits, W. H. Freeman and Co. (Ned’s Bookstore) COURSE WEBSITE: Go to https://bspace.berkeley.edu/ and fnd the “CHEM 112A-F10” page under “Sites”. This webpage will be used to distribute handouts, lecture notes, announcements, study guides, etc. PROBLEM SETS: There will be six problem sets for the course. They will be distributed approximately every two to three weeks. EXAMS
Background image of page 1

Info iconThis preview has intentionally blurred sections. Sign up to view the full version.

View Full DocumentRight Arrow Icon
Image of page 2
This is the end of the preview. Sign up to access the rest of the document.

This note was uploaded on 11/19/2010 for the course LECTURE 1 taught by Professor Yildiz during the Fall '10 term at University of California, Berkeley.

Page1 / 3

Chem 112A Syllabus - Chemistry 112A: Introduction to...

This preview shows document pages 1 - 2. Sign up to view the full document.

View Full Document Right Arrow Icon
Ask a homework question - tutors are online