Change of Major Workshops

Change of Major Workshops - Tuesday, September 7, 12:30...

Info iconThis preview shows pages 1–3. Sign up to view the full content.

View Full Document Right Arrow Icon
CHANGE OF MAJOR WORKSHOPS All current University of Maryland students interested in a teacher education major are required to attend a Change of Major Workshop prior to meeting with an advisor. The workshop schedule for the current semester is listed below, all the Elementary/Early Childhood workshops are held in room 0220 Benjamin (unless stated otherwise). Please see the schedule for the location of Secondary Education workshops. Students must register at least a day before the date of the workshop. Students can register in person in the Office of Student Services, 1204 Benjamin Building or by phone at 301.405.2364. Students interested in Secondary Education are strongly encouraged to declare their content area major prior to attending the workshops (if the content major is not declared already).
Background image of page 1

Info iconThis preview has intentionally blurred sections. Sign up to view the full version.

View Full DocumentRight Arrow Icon
Fall 2010 Schedule Elementary, Secondary & Early Childhood Education E Monday, August 30, 1:00 p.m. Tuesday, August 31, 2:00 p.m. Wednesday, September 1, 10:00 a.m. Thursday, September 2, 11:00 a.m.
Background image of page 2
Background image of page 3
This is the end of the preview. Sign up to access the rest of the document.

Unformatted text preview: Tuesday, September 7, 12:30 p.m. Wednesday, September 8, 1:30 p.m. Thursday, September 9, 12:00 p.m. Friday, September 10, 11:00 a.m. Wednesday, September 15, 2:00 p.m. Tuesday, September 21, 11:00 a.m. Monday, September 27, 1:00 p.m. Friday, October 8, 2:00 p.m. Thursday, October 21, 3:00 p.m. Wednesday, October 27, 1:00 p.m. Tuesday, November 2, 12:30 p.m. Monday, November 8, 10:00 am Friday, November 12, 1:30 pm Wednesday, November 17, 3:00 pm Tuesday, November 23, 2:00 pm Monday, November 29, 2:00 pm Thursday, December 2, 11:00am T Note: All change of major workshops for Elementary, Secondary, and Early Childhood Ed. have been combined, and will be held in room 0220, located in the Harold Benjamin Building. Special Education: Students interested in Special Education may contact the Department of Special Education at 301.405.6484 or stop by 1235 Benjamin Building to get information on the program in addition to attending a workshop....
View Full Document

This document was uploaded on 01/26/2011.

Page1 / 3

Change of Major Workshops - Tuesday, September 7, 12:30...

This preview shows document pages 1 - 3. Sign up to view the full document.

View Full Document Right Arrow Icon
Ask a homework question - tutors are online