SyllabusSpring11

SyllabusSpring11 - Bio 221 Tentative Syllabus - Spring 2011...

Info iconThis preview shows pages 1–2. Sign up to view the full content.

View Full Document Right Arrow Icon
Monday, January 10 Lecture 1 INTRODUCTION TO MICROBIOLOGY Wednesday, January 12 Lecture 2 MOLECULES - H bonds and water Friday, January 14 Lecture 3 / Quiz 1 MOLECULES - macromolecules Monday, January 17 No Class - Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Wednesday, January 19 Lecture 4 MICROSCOPY Friday, January 21 Lecture 5 / Quiz 2 STRUCTURE - cell membranes and walls Monday, January 24 Lecture 6 STRUCTURE - transporters Wednesday, January 26 Lecture 7 STRUCTURE - appendages and internal structures Friday, January 28 Lecture 8 / Quiz 3 BACTERIAL GROWTH - cultures and culture media Monday, January 31 Lecture 9 BACTERIAL GROWTH - growth equations and enumeration Wednesday, February 2 Lecture 10 CONTROL OF GROWTH - physical and general chemical methods Friday, February 4 Lecture 11 / Quiz 4 METABOLISM - carbon Monday, February 7 Lecture 12 METABOLISM - reducing power Wednesday, February 9 Lecture 13 METABOLISM - diverse lifestyles Friday, February 11 Lecture 14 / Quiz 5
Background image of page 1

Info iconThis preview has intentionally blurred sections. Sign up to view the full version.

View Full DocumentRight Arrow Icon
Image of page 2
This is the end of the preview. Sign up to access the rest of the document.

Page1 / 4

SyllabusSpring11 - Bio 221 Tentative Syllabus - Spring 2011...

This preview shows document pages 1 - 2. Sign up to view the full document.

View Full Document Right Arrow Icon
Ask a homework question - tutors are online