This preview shows pages 1–3. Sign up to view the full content.
This preview has intentionally blurred sections. Sign up to view the full version.View Full Document
Unformatted text preview: 100 50 50 Costs: Regular Breeding: 2400 x 100 = 240000 Subcontracting: a. extra/incremental: 40 x 100 = 4000 b. total subcontracting cost: 140 x 100 = 14000 (note: 140 is 100 regular cost + 40 incremental cost) Stockout: 50 x 50 = 2500 Inventory Cost: 50 x 20 = 1000 Total Cost: 240000 + 14000 + 2500 + 1000 = 257500 Linear Programming Model-refer to the picture shown in class (also found in the red book)-What does the picture say? 1. all mathematical programming (MP) problems are constrained optimization (CO) problems 2. not all CO are MP 3. all linear programming (LP) problems are MP 4. not all MP, or some MP, are LP 5. all integer programming (IP) problems are CO; some CO are IP 6. etc For CPM and PERT, please go to one of the review sessions if you dont understand it....
View Full Document
This note was uploaded on 02/16/2011 for the course BUS 355 taught by Professor White during the Spring '11 term at UChicago.
- Spring '11