F09 BIO 202.02 & .03 course schedule

F09 BIO 202.02 & .03 course schedule - FALL 2009...

Info icon This preview shows page 1. Sign up to view the full content.

View Full Document Right Arrow Icon
FALL 2009 BIO 202.02, 202.03 COURSE SCHEDULE DATE LECTURE # TOPIC CHAPTER Mon Aug 31 1 Atoms and molecules in biology 2 Wed Sep 2 2 Properties of water and solutions 3 Fri Sep 4 3 Molecular diversity in biology 4 Mon Sep 7 NO CLASS: Labor Day Wed Sep 9 4 Macromolecules: carbohydrates and lipids 5 Fri Sep 11 5 Macromolecules: nucleic acids 5 Mon Sep 14 6 Macromolecules: proteins 5 Wed Sep 16 7 Metabolism, bioenergetics 8 Fri Sep 18 8 Metabolism, enzymes 8 Mon Sep 21 9 Cell Structure, Organelles 6 Wed Sep 23 10 Organelles 6 Fri Sep 25 11 Cytoskeleton, cell junctions 6 Mon Sep 28 NO CLASS: Yom Kippur Tues Sep 29 12 Membrane structure 7 Wed Sep 30 13 Membrane transport 7 Fri Oct 2 14 Cell-cell communication 11 MIDTERM EXAM 1: MONDAY OCT 5 th , 8:30 10:00 PM covers lectures 1-11 Mon Oct 5 15 Signal transduction pathways 11 Wed Oct 7 16 Cellular respiration 1: glycolysis 9 Fri Oct 9 17 Cellular respiration 2: Krebs cycle, ETC 9 Mon Oct 12 18 Photosynthesis 1: pigments, light rxns 10 Wed Oct 14 19 Photosynthesis 2: Calvin cycle 10 Fri Oct 16 20
Image of page 1
This is the end of the preview. Sign up to access the rest of the document.

{[ snackBarMessage ]}

What students are saying

  • Left Quote Icon

    As a current student on this bumpy collegiate pathway, I stumbled upon Course Hero, where I can find study resources for nearly all my courses, get online help from tutors 24/7, and even share my old projects, papers, and lecture notes with other students.

    Student Picture

    Kiran Temple University Fox School of Business ‘17, Course Hero Intern

  • Left Quote Icon

    I cannot even describe how much Course Hero helped me this summer. It’s truly become something I can always rely on and help me. In the end, I was not only able to survive summer classes, but I was able to thrive thanks to Course Hero.

    Student Picture

    Dana University of Pennsylvania ‘17, Course Hero Intern

  • Left Quote Icon

    The ability to access any university’s resources through Course Hero proved invaluable in my case. I was behind on Tulane coursework and actually used UCLA’s materials to help me move forward and get everything together on time.

    Student Picture

    Jill Tulane University ‘16, Course Hero Intern