This preview shows pages 1–2. Sign up to view the full content.
This preview has intentionally blurred sections. Sign up to view the full version.View Full Document
Unformatted text preview: $2,842,000 Contribution margin ratio = 36.74% (rounded) c. If the company increases its unit sales volume by 5% without increasing its fixed expenses, what would the company's net operating income be? Contribution margin = Sales - Variable expenses Contribution margin = $2,132,000 - ($650,000 + $260,000) Contribution margin = $1,222,000 Unit contribution margin = Contribution margin Boxes of tiles Unit contribution margin = $1,222,000 520,000 Unit contribution margin = $2.35 Increase in sales units = 580,000 x 5% = 29,000 units Increase in net operating income = Unit contribution margin x Increase in sales units = $1.8 x 29,000 = $52,200 New net operating income = Current net operating income + Increase = $132,000 + $52,200 = $184,200...
View Full Document