101 Clinical Syllabi F 09 - Nursing 101 Clinical Wenatchee...

Info iconThis preview shows pages 1–5. Sign up to view the full content.

View Full Document Right Arrow Icon
Nursing 101 Clinical Fall Quarter 2009 NURS 101, Fall 08 1
Background image of page 1

Info iconThis preview has intentionally blurred sections. Sign up to view the full version.

View Full DocumentRight Arrow Icon
Table of Contents Nursing Faculty --------------------------------------------------------------------- 3 NURS 101 Clinical Skills Objectives -------------------------------------------- 4 Math Competency Testing Information --------------------------------------- 6 Nursing 101 Clinical Competency Review ------------------------------------- 7 Sterile Technique Lab -------------------------------------------------------------- 9 Communication Lab– “Understanding Self & Others” -------------------- 10 Process Recording Assignment -------------------------------------------------- 11 Physical Assessment & Interviewing Lab ------------------------------------- 14 Suggested Sequence (Outline) for assessing the ambulatory patient ----- 15 Cultural Awareness Day Objectives -------------------------------------------- 16 Skills Test Day ---------------------------------------------------------------------- 17 Nsg 101 Final Clinical Evaluation ----------------------------------------------- 18 Facility Evaluation From ---------------------------------------------------------- 19 MASTERS (students to make own copies of forms as needed) ----------- 23 History Form Medication Form Physical Assessment Form Journal Guidelines Care Plan Form PathoMap NURS 101, Fall 08 2
Background image of page 2
Theory Instructors Nursing Programs Administrator Jenny Capelo, RN, MAE (509) 682-6662 Nursing Program Administrator Office: Wenatchi Hall 2221A E-mail: jcapelo@wvc.edu Wenatchee Gayle Carlson, RN, MSN Office: Wenatchi Hall 2221G (509) 682-6673 e-mail: gcarlson@wvc.edu www.wenval.cc/gcarlson Sharon Eagle, RN, MSN (509) 682-6666 Office: Wenatchi Hall 2221N e-mail: seagle@wvc.edu www.wenval.cc/seagle Jill Land, RN, BSN, MEd Office: Wenatchi Hall 2221L (509) 682-6672 e-mail: jland@wvc.edu Gloria McGregor, RN, MSN Office: Wenatchi Hall 2221M (509) 682-6674 e-mail: gmcgregor@wvc.edu www.wenval.cc/gmcgregor Linda Visser, RN, MSN (509) 682-6670 Office: Wenatchi Hall 2221K e-mail: lvisser@wvc.edu Mary Wolcott, BAEd, RN, MSN Office: Wenatchi Hall 2221F (509) 682-6675 e-mail: mwolcott@wvc.edu www.wenval.cc/mwolcott Powers, Patti (509) 682-6660 Administrative Assistant Office: Wenatchi Hall 2221 e-mail: ppowers@wvc.edu Omak Campus Annie Coghlan, RN, MN (509) 422-7956 Office: Friendship Hall e-mail: acoghlan@wvc.edu Kelly Worrell, RN, BSN Office: Friendship Hall 210A (509) 422-7957 e-mail: kworrell@wvc.edu Root, Sue (509) 422-7952 Program Coordinator Friendship Hall e-mail: sroot@wvc.edu NURS 101, Fall 08 3
Background image of page 3

Info iconThis preview has intentionally blurred sections. Sign up to view the full version.

View Full DocumentRight Arrow Icon
UNIT TITLE: NURS 101, Clinical Skills and the Professional Nurse COURSE DESCRIPTION: Principles of theoretical content in the clinical lab are implemented. The student spends time in the clinical lab in new learning and practice weekly. Nursing process and holistic assessment are introduced as vehicles for providing client care. Students apply developmental self care personally and in the long-term care environment. COURSE OBJECTIVES
Background image of page 4
Image of page 5
This is the end of the preview. Sign up to access the rest of the document.

This note was uploaded on 04/21/2011 for the course NURSING 105 taught by Professor Copeland during the Winter '09 term at Grand Valley State University.

Page1 / 33

101 Clinical Syllabi F 09 - Nursing 101 Clinical Wenatchee...

This preview shows document pages 1 - 5. Sign up to view the full document.

View Full Document Right Arrow Icon
Ask a homework question - tutors are online