{[ promptMessage ]}

Bookmark it

{[ promptMessage ]}

Test 1 Review.

Test 1 Review. - Test 1 Review Introduction Cytology and...

Info icon This preview shows pages 1–14. Sign up to view the full content.

View Full Document Right Arrow Icon
Click to edit Master subtitle style 5/12/11 Test 1 Review Introduction, Cytology, and Histology
Image of page 1

Info icon This preview has intentionally blurred sections. Sign up to view the full version.

View Full Document Right Arrow Icon
5/12/11 Anatomical and Common Names
Image of page 2
5/12/11 Planes of the Body
Image of page 3

Info icon This preview has intentionally blurred sections. Sign up to view the full version.

View Full Document Right Arrow Icon
5/12/11 Proximal/Distal/Inferior/Supe rior - Remember, when referring to extremities (arms, legs, joints) use proximal/distal. When referring to the trunk, use superior/inferior.
Image of page 4
5/12/11 Don’t Forget about These! Anterior (ventral) - toward the front Posterior (dorsal) - toward the back Superficial - toward the surface Deep - away from the surface Parietal - pertaining to the outer wall of body cavity Visceral - pertaining to the covering of an organ in a body cavity
Image of page 5

Info icon This preview has intentionally blurred sections. Sign up to view the full version.

View Full Document Right Arrow Icon
5/12/11 And these… Anatomy Dissection Physiology Homeostasis Inspection Palpation Auscultation
Image of page 6
5/12/11 Just a few more… Serous membrane RUQ, LUQ, RLQ, LLQ Disorder Disease Symptoms Signs Epidemiology
Image of page 7

Info icon This preview has intentionally blurred sections. Sign up to view the full version.

View Full Document Right Arrow Icon
5/12/11 Cavities of the Body
Image of page 8
5/12/11 Cavities of the Body Mediastinum Between the two pleural cavities and superior to the pericardial cavity Pleural Lungs Pericardial Heart Peritoneum
Image of page 9

Info icon This preview has intentionally blurred sections. Sign up to view the full version.

View Full Document Right Arrow Icon
5/12/11 Subdivisions of the Thoracic Cavity
Image of page 10
5/12/11 Regions of the Body
Image of page 11

Info icon This preview has intentionally blurred sections. Sign up to view the full version.

View Full Document Right Arrow Icon
5/12/11 Generalized Animal Cell
Image of page 12
5/12/11 Plasma Membrane
Image of page 13

Info icon This preview has intentionally blurred sections. Sign up to view the full version.

View Full Document Right Arrow Icon
Image of page 14
This is the end of the preview. Sign up to access the rest of the document.

{[ snackBarMessage ]}

What students are saying

  • Left Quote Icon

    As a current student on this bumpy collegiate pathway, I stumbled upon Course Hero, where I can find study resources for nearly all my courses, get online help from tutors 24/7, and even share my old projects, papers, and lecture notes with other students.

    Student Picture

    Kiran Temple University Fox School of Business ‘17, Course Hero Intern

  • Left Quote Icon

    I cannot even describe how much Course Hero helped me this summer. It’s truly become something I can always rely on and help me. In the end, I was not only able to survive summer classes, but I was able to thrive thanks to Course Hero.

    Student Picture

    Dana University of Pennsylvania ‘17, Course Hero Intern

  • Left Quote Icon

    The ability to access any university’s resources through Course Hero proved invaluable in my case. I was behind on Tulane coursework and actually used UCLA’s materials to help me move forward and get everything together on time.

    Student Picture

    Jill Tulane University ‘16, Course Hero Intern