Test 4 Review.

Test 4 Review. - • Red muscle fibers • White muscle...

Info icon This preview shows pages 1–19. Sign up to view the full content.

View Full Document Right Arrow Icon
Click to edit Master subtitle style 5/12/11 Test 4 Review Microstructure of Muscle Musculature
Image of page 1

Info iconThis preview has intentionally blurred sections. Sign up to view the full version.

View Full Document Right Arrow Icon
5/12/11 Characteristics/Functions of Muscle Excitability Contractility Extensibility Elasticity Motion Posture Heat
Image of page 2
5/12/11 Categories of Muscle Tissue Skeletal Voluntary, Striated Cardiac Non voluntary, Striated Smooth Non voluntary, Non Striated
Image of page 3

Info iconThis preview has intentionally blurred sections. Sign up to view the full version.

View Full Document Right Arrow Icon
5/12/11
Image of page 4
5/12/11 SR stores calcium until it is needed for muscle contractio n
Image of page 5

Info iconThis preview has intentionally blurred sections. Sign up to view the full version.

View Full Document Right Arrow Icon
5/12/11
Image of page 6
5/12/11
Image of page 7

Info iconThis preview has intentionally blurred sections. Sign up to view the full version.

View Full Document Right Arrow Icon
5/12/11
Image of page 8
5/12/11 Up Close of the NMJ
Image of page 9

Info iconThis preview has intentionally blurred sections. Sign up to view the full version.

View Full Document Right Arrow Icon
5/12/11 Proteins Contractile Regulatory Structural
Image of page 10
5/12/11 Types of Muscles Contractions Isotonic Conncentric Eccentric Isometric
Image of page 11

Info iconThis preview has intentionally blurred sections. Sign up to view the full version.

View Full Document Right Arrow Icon
5/12/11 Skeletal Muscle Fibers
Image of page 12
Image of page 13

Info iconThis preview has intentionally blurred sections. Sign up to view the full version.

View Full Document Right Arrow Icon
Image of page 14
Image of page 15

Info iconThis preview has intentionally blurred sections. Sign up to view the full version.

View Full Document Right Arrow Icon
Image of page 16
Image of page 17

Info iconThis preview has intentionally blurred sections. Sign up to view the full version.

View Full Document Right Arrow Icon
Image of page 18
Image of page 19
This is the end of the preview. Sign up to access the rest of the document.

Unformatted text preview: • Red muscle fibers • White muscle fibers 5/12/11 Cardiac Myo • Gap junctions • Intercalated discs • Autorhythmicity 5/12/11 Cardiac Muscle 5/12/11 5/12/11 Smooth Muscle • Single unit • Multi unit 5/12/11 Muscles 5/12/11 Levers 5/12/11 Tips for Test • You must know all of the origins, insertions, actions, and innervations. Make note cards with the muscle on the front and the info on the back and drill yourself until you know them all. Have your friends quiz you or quiz each other. • Make sure to know all of the cadaver views that are in your book. They...
View Full Document

{[ snackBarMessage ]}

What students are saying

  • Left Quote Icon

    As a current student on this bumpy collegiate pathway, I stumbled upon Course Hero, where I can find study resources for nearly all my courses, get online help from tutors 24/7, and even share my old projects, papers, and lecture notes with other students.

    Student Picture

    Kiran Temple University Fox School of Business ‘17, Course Hero Intern

  • Left Quote Icon

    I cannot even describe how much Course Hero helped me this summer. It’s truly become something I can always rely on and help me. In the end, I was not only able to survive summer classes, but I was able to thrive thanks to Course Hero.

    Student Picture

    Dana University of Pennsylvania ‘17, Course Hero Intern

  • Left Quote Icon

    The ability to access any university’s resources through Course Hero proved invaluable in my case. I was behind on Tulane coursework and actually used UCLA’s materials to help me move forward and get everything together on time.

    Student Picture

    Jill Tulane University ‘16, Course Hero Intern