BIS101ScheduleSpring2011

BIS101ScheduleSpring2011 - Biological Sciences 101(Section...

Info iconThis preview shows pages 1–2. Sign up to view the full content.

View Full Document Right Arrow Icon
Biological Sciences 101, (Section 003) Spring Quarter 2011 Genes and Gene Expression (CRN 25049) R.L. Rodriguez, Instructor Mon. - Wed. 10:00-11:50, Kleiber Hall Text: Introduction to Genetic Analysis, Griffith et al.,Tenth Edition Dates Lecture Topic Reading Assignments Mon Mar 28 Mendel’s Principles: Meiosis and the New Biology Ch.1, Ch.2 Wed Mar 30 Mendel’s Law and chromosome behavior Ch.3 Mon April 4 X-Linkage, Dominance, 1 Gene/1Enzyme Hypothesis Ch.3, Ch.6 Wed April 6 Co-Dominance, Linkage, Recombination Mapping Ch.4 Mon April 11 Gene Mapping: 2 and 3 Factor Crosses Ch.5 Wed April 13 DNA Structure and Synthesis Ch.7, Ch.12.3 Mon April 18 Midterm I Wed April 20 DNA Replication, Telomeres and PCR Ch.7 Mon April 25 Transcription: Promoter Structure and Function Ch.8 Wed April 27 Eukaryotic Transcription: mRNA Processing Ch.8 Mon May 2 RNA interference (RNAi) Ch.8 Wed May 4 Translation: Initiation, Elongation, Termination Mon May 9 A Survey of Current Molecular Technologies Ch.10 Wed May 11 Midterm II Mon May 16 Molecular Mechanisms of Mutation and Suppressors Ch. 16 Wed May 18 Ames test; Bacterial Genetics; Cis/Trans Test Ch.5 Mon May 23 Bacterial Genetics; Cis/Trans Test Ch.5 Wed May 25 Prokaryotic Gene Regulation: Lac Operon Ch.11 Mon May 30 Holiday Wed June 3 Eukaryotic Gene Regulation and Cancer Ch.12. Ch.18 Wed. June 8: Review Session; 7:00 pm to 9:00 pm, location TBA
Background image of page 1

Info iconThis preview has intentionally blurred sections. Sign up to view the full version.

View Full Document Right Arrow Icon
Image of page 2
This is the end of the preview. Sign up to access the rest of the document.

{[ snackBarMessage ]}

Page1 / 2

BIS101ScheduleSpring2011 - Biological Sciences 101(Section...

This preview shows document pages 1 - 2. Sign up to view the full document.

View Full Document Right Arrow Icon
Ask a homework question - tutors are online