ProblemRelationship-8979

ProblemRelationship-8979 - (California) I'm 37 years old...

Info iconThis preview shows pages 1–2. Sign up to view the full content.

View Full Document Right Arrow Icon
(California)  I'm 37 years old and something has been happening to me in the last couple of months. For the last 13  years I've been on a pathway as a new Christian man learning to live closer to God. That makes this all  the more confusing to me because I expect my faith to make me stable and understanding. My life is the  complete opposite right now.  I've been a pretty good Christian too. I was in full-time paid ministry for about nine of those years and  started my own non-profit to do mission work in foreign countries. I took my family to Central America for  a couple years and completely relied on God to provide--which He did in so many miraculous ways. But,  for some reason in these last few months it just feels like everything in my life is completely caving in or  imploding.  My family and I recently moved to California to live someplace with a more mild climate. We have friends  here so the move seemed to go pretty smoothly. But, I started to notice that I really didn't have a career  path to follow. I was no longer in the ministry and found myself kind of scrambling for work. I decided to  start my own retail store--it had been a dream of mine for a long time. So, a few months ago I did it. I went  for it and now I have my little shop downtown. I've noticed that as a result of my store, I've also been  changing a lot. My store brings me into contact with a lot of different kinds of people. I'm finding it  refreshing to be around other people besides just the same old church crowd. 
Background image of page 1

Info iconThis preview has intentionally blurred sections. Sign up to view the full version.

View Full DocumentRight Arrow Icon
Image of page 2
This is the end of the preview. Sign up to access the rest of the document.

This note was uploaded on 07/05/2011 for the course GEOG 101 taught by Professor Jerry during the Spring '11 term at Santa Monica.

Page1 / 2

ProblemRelationship-8979 - (California) I'm 37 years old...

This preview shows document pages 1 - 2. Sign up to view the full document.

View Full Document Right Arrow Icon
Ask a homework question - tutors are online