ast2037_schedule_fall2010

ast2037_schedule_fall2010 - Tue Oct 12 Life on Mars Ch 8...

Info iconThis preview shows page 1. Sign up to view the full content.

View Full Document Right Arrow Icon
AST 2037 – Lecture Schedule Fall 2010 – Rev. 06 Sep 2010 Date Lecture Topic Reading Tue, Aug 24 Overview and Goals Thu, Aug 26 Life on Earth Ch. 1, 2, 5 Tue, Aug 31 Life on Earth Thu, Sep 2 Origins of Life on Earth; Development of Life on Earth Ch. 6 Tue, Sep 7 Development of Life on Earth Thu, Sep 9 Extreme Life on Earth; Review Tue, Sep 14 Development of Life on Earth Thu, Sep 16 Exam I Tue, Sep 21 Guest Lecture – Life in Extreme Environments Ch 3, 4 Thu, Sep 23 Intro to Astronomy/Astrophysics Tue, Sep 28 Intro to Astronomy/Astrophysics Thu, Sep 30 Requirements for Life Ch. 7 Tue, Oct 5 Astrophysics of Life Thu, Oct 7 Extraterrestrial Life: What Do We Expect?
Background image of page 1
This is the end of the preview. Sign up to access the rest of the document.

Unformatted text preview: Tue, Oct 12 Life on Mars (?) Ch. 8 Thu, Oct 14 Life on Mars (?) Tue, Oct 19 Contingency/Review Thu,Oct 21 Exam II Tue, Oct 26 Life on Venus (?) Thu, Oct 28 Life on Giant Planets & Their Moons (?) Ch. 9 Tue, Nov 2 Habitable Zones Ch. 10 Thu, Nov 4 Search for Extrasolar Planets Ch. 11 Tue, Nov 9 Extrasolar Planet Populations Thu, Nov 11 UF Holiday – No class Tue, Nov 16 How Common is Life? Ch. 12 Thu, Nov 18 Search for Extraterrestrial Intelligence Tue, Nov 23 Search for Extraterrestrial Intelligence Thu, Nov 25 UF Holiday – No class Tue, Nov 30 Search for Extraterrestrial Intelligence Ch. 13 Thu, Dec 2 Contingency/Review Tue, Dec 7 Exam III...
View Full Document

{[ snackBarMessage ]}

Ask a homework question - tutors are online