{[ promptMessage ]}

Bookmark it

{[ promptMessage ]}

Court System Structure II

Court System Structure II - Running head COURT SYSTEM...

Info iconThis preview shows pages 1–3. Sign up to view the full content.

View Full Document Right Arrow Icon
Running head: COURT SYSTEM STRUCTURE II 1 Court System Structure II Jennifer Wilkins CJS/220 April 29, 2011 Farrell Binder
Background image of page 1

Info iconThis preview has intentionally blurred sections. Sign up to view the full version.

View Full Document Right Arrow Icon
COURT SYSTEM STRUCTURE II 2 Court System Structure II I was asked to compare the Texas Court System to the California Court System, this was an interesting look into two very differently organized court systems. To begin with Texas and California both have Supreme Courts which I believe all states have in common. The Supreme Courts are the highest court systems in both states, in these courts they basically reverse, affirm, or remand a case. The main difference in the two Supreme Courts is, Texas has nine justices on the bench and California has only seven justices on the bench. The Texas Courts that fall under the Texas Supreme Court are: the Court of Criminal Appeals, the Court of Appeals, District-Level Courts, County-Level Courts, Municipal Courts, and Justice of the Peace Courts. Whereas the California Courts that fall under the Supreme Court are the Court of Appeals and the Superior Courts. You can notice immediately that there is a
Background image of page 2
Image of page 3
This is the end of the preview. Sign up to access the rest of the document.

{[ snackBarMessage ]}