Labs 1 & 2

Labs 1 & 2 - Name: Lab 1: North American Geography Part...

Info iconThis preview shows pages 1–3. Sign up to view the full content.

View Full Document Right Arrow Icon
Name: Lab 1: North American Geography Part II: Map Interpretation 8. (a) California 134 (b) Arizona 128 (c) Nevada 125 (d) New Mexico 122 9. (a) Alaska -80 (b) Montana -70 (c) Utah -69 (d) Wyoming -66 10. List State & Record Warmest Minimum Temps: (p. 10) (a) Hawaii 12 (b) Florida -2 (c) Louisiana -16 (d) Georgia/Maryland -17 11. Record Temps for the state where you were born (If you were born outside the US, use the state where you live or the last state where you lived) (a) Kentucky (b) 114 (c) -37 Part IV: Time Conversion 15. Convert the following from your workbook (p. 11) (a) 2200 (b) 0700 (c) 0100 (d) 1900 (e) 1200 (f) 0000 (g) 1900 (h) 1600 16. Covert the following times from UTC to the indicated US time zones (p. 11) (a) 9:00 am CDT = 11:00 am EDT (b) 6:00 pm CST = 5:00 pm PDT (c) 7:00 am CDT = 6:00 am MDT (d) 3:00 pm CST = 4:00 pm EST (e) 11:00 am PDT = 2:00 pm EDT (f) 2:15 am EST = 1:15 am CST
Background image of page 1

Info iconThis preview has intentionally blurred sections. Sign up to view the full version.

View Full DocumentRight Arrow Icon
(g) 9:35 pm MDT = 10:35 pm CDT (h) 7:01 am EDT = 4:01 am PDT Lab 2: The Earth-Atmosphere System From your workbook, type your answers here (p. 16-18). Laboratory Exercises:
Background image of page 2
Image of page 3
This is the end of the preview. Sign up to access the rest of the document.

Page1 / 3

Labs 1 & 2 - Name: Lab 1: North American Geography Part...

This preview shows document pages 1 - 3. Sign up to view the full document.

View Full Document Right Arrow Icon
Ask a homework question - tutors are online