Presidential Libraries revised - 9 The John F Kennedy...

Info iconThis preview shows pages 1–2. Sign up to view the full content.

View Full Document Right Arrow Icon
Presidential Libraries 1. The Presidential Library system is composed of thirteen Presidential Libraries. 2. Each library also contains a museum.   3. The exhibits include historic documents and possessions of each president. 4. The presidential libraries are located across the United States.  5. President Franklin Roosevelt established the first library in Hyde Park, New York,  in 1939. 6. Gerald Ford is the only president with two libraries. 7. One is on the University of Michigan campus at Ann Arbor. 8. The other is in his hometown of Grand Rapids, Michigan.
Background image of page 1

Info iconThis preview has intentionally blurred sections. Sign up to view the full version.

View Full DocumentRight Arrow Icon
Background image of page 2
This is the end of the preview. Sign up to access the rest of the document.

Unformatted text preview: 9. The John F. Kennedy Library overlooks the Boston Harbor. 10. It draws the biggest crowds of all the libraries. 11. The Herbert Hoover Library, in West Branch, Iowa, is the least visited of all the libraries. 12. The Hoover Library is in a remote area away from major population areas. 13. The William J. Clinton Presidential Library and Museum is in Little Rock, Arkansas. 14. It is possible to take a virtual tour of the Clinton library. 15. There is an exact replica of the Oval Office in the Clinton Library....
View Full Document

Page1 / 2

Presidential Libraries revised - 9 The John F Kennedy...

This preview shows document pages 1 - 2. Sign up to view the full document.

View Full Document Right Arrow Icon
Ask a homework question - tutors are online