ComputerInformationTech_10_11

ComputerInformationTech_10_11 - 2011-12 See your Career...

Info iconThis preview shows pages 1–2. Sign up to view the full content.

View Full Document Right Arrow Icon
Potential Careers • Technical Support Analyst • Internet Security Specialist • Internet Technician • PC Support Technician • Help Desk Support • Web Support Technician Technician • Security Administrator Potential Earnings For salary and wage information, visit: http://floridawages.com/ For a Jump Start on Your Career… Take the fast track to reaching your career goals with one of our certificate programs below. These certificate programs are designed to equip you with a specialized skill set for immediate employment or to upgrade your skills for job advancement. Most can be completed in one year or less, and all of the courses in the certificate programs can be applied towards the A.S. degree. • Computer Information Technology Analyst - IT Security Specialization (27 credits) - IT Support Specialization (27 credits) • Computer Information Technology Specialist (18 credits) Credit for Industry Certification/Licensure If you have earned a state approved industry certification, you may be eligible to receive credits toward your A.S. degree. For a listing of eligible industry certifications and A.S. degree programs, visit: valenciacollege.edu/asdegrees/credit_alternative.cfm. Contacts Prospective Students: Contact Enrollment Services at enrollment@valenciacollege.edu or call 407-582-1507. Current Students: Mr. Dave Brunick East Campus: 407-582-2360 Program Chair, East dbrunick@valenciacollege.edu Ms. Launa Sickler East Campus:407-582-2504 Career Program Advisor lsickler@valenciacollege.edu Ms. Joan Alexander West Campus: 407-582-1542 Program Chair, West jalexander@valenciacollege.edu Ms. Amy Love West Campus: 407-582-1973 Career Program Advisor alove8@valenciacollege.edu Mr. Ray Enger Osceola Campus: 407-582-4118 Program Chair, Osceola renger@valenciacollege.edu Ms. Kimberly Foster Osceola Campus: 407-582-4172 Career Program Advisor kfoster8@valenciacollege.edu A.S. to Bachelor’s Degree Career Path… Did you know that all of Valencia’s A.S. degree programs will transfer into the Bachelor’s of Applied Science (B.A.S.) degree at UCF’s regional campuses, as well as other universities? For more information about specific locations and requirements, visit: regionalcampuses.ucf.edu/program/applied-science/ If you need assistance with job resources or in locating an internship, please contact one of the individuals below: Vertrilla Hunt, East Campus: 407-582-2726 Carmen Diaz, West Campus: 407-582-1034 Matthew Abalos, Osceola Campus: 407-582-4196 For more information, visit: valenciacollege.edu/internship Computer Information Technology Associate in Science Degree (and Certificate Programs) Set Yourself Up for a Great Career More than 80% of the region’s employers need staff who
Background image of page 1

Info iconThis preview has intentionally blurred sections. Sign up to view the full version.

View Full DocumentRight Arrow Icon
Image of page 2
This is the end of the preview. Sign up to access the rest of the document.

Page1 / 3

ComputerInformationTech_10_11 - 2011-12 See your Career...

This preview shows document pages 1 - 2. Sign up to view the full document.

View Full Document Right Arrow Icon
Ask a homework question - tutors are online