BIO202 syllabus Fall '11(5)

BIO202 syllabus Fall '11(5) - BIO 202.01 COURSE SYLLABUS....

Info iconThis preview shows page 1. Sign up to view the full content.

View Full Document Right Arrow Icon
BIO 202.01 COURSE SYLLABUS. FALL 2011 MWF 8:30 - 9:25 AM Javits 100 VC - Professor Vitaly Citovsky (Course Director); DB - Professor Deborah Brown Lecture Date Professor Topic Textbook Chapter(s)* 1 Aug 29 (Mon) VC Atoms and molecules in biology 2 2 Aug 31 (Wed) VC Chemical bonds, functional groups 3, 4 3 Sept 2 (Fri) VC Acids, bases, pH and buffers, Macromolecules 1: Lipids and carbohydrates 3 5 Sept 5 (Mon) NO CLASS: Labor Day 4 Sept 7 (Wed) VC Macromolecules 2: Nucleic acids 5 5 Sept 9 (Fri) VC Macromolecules 3: Proteins 5 6 Sept 12 (Mon) VC Protein structure, enzymes and catalysis 8 7 Sept 14 (Wed) VC Enzymes and regulation of enzymes 8 8 Sept 16 (Fri) VC Energy in biology, ATP 8 9 Sept 19 (Mon) VC Cell structure, organelles 1 6 10 Sept 21 (Wed) VC Organelles 2 6 11 Sept 23 (Fri) VC Cytoskeleton 1 6 12 Sept 26 (Mon) VC Cytoskeleton 2, intercellular connections 6 13 Sept 28 (Wed) VC Membrane structure 6, 7 Sept 30 (Fri) NO CLASS: ROSH HASHANA 14 Oct 3 (Mon) VC Osmosis, transport across membranes
Background image of page 1
This is the end of the preview. Sign up to access the rest of the document.
Ask a homework question - tutors are online