{[ promptMessage ]}

Bookmark it

{[ promptMessage ]}

HCR 230 Week 2 Discussion Question 1

HCR 230 Week 2 Discussion Question 1 - beneficiaries pay...

Info iconThis preview shows page 1. Sign up to view the full content.

View Full Document Right Arrow Icon
Whether Medicare’s eligibility limitations are reasonable or not individuals have to meet six different requirements to be eligible under the six categories. The six categories consist of individual’s age sixty-five or older, disabled adults, individuals disabled before age eighteen, spouses of entitled individuals, retired federal employees enrolled in the Civil Service Retirement System, and individuals with end-stage renal disease. Medicare Part A pays for inpatient hospital care, skilled nursing facility care, home health care, and hospice care. The Social Security Administration automatically enrolls anyone who receives Social Security benefits in Part A. Eligible beneficiaries do not pay premiums. Medicare Part B, which is a Supplementary Medical Insurance, helps
Background image of page 1
This is the end of the preview. Sign up to access the rest of the document.

Unformatted text preview: beneficiaries pay for physician services, outpatient hospital services, medical equipment, and other supplies and services. Medicare Part C became the Medicare Prescription Drug, Improvement, and Modernization Act to give Part C enrollees better benefits and lower costs. Medicare Part D provides voluntary Medicare prescription drug plans that are open to people who are eligible for Medicare. I believe that people who meet the requirements should not have to jump through any more hoops to get the coverage that he or she needs. I believe that when people get ready to retire or are injured or sick and cannot work again the individuals should not have to be careful which services he or she uses....
View Full Document

{[ snackBarMessage ]}

Ask a homework question - tutors are online